Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 16, 2005 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*** Update*** 07/05/05
The rest of the spawning bugs should be gone now. You can change antialiasing quality by pressing Q, and an acid bath related bug was fixed as well. I gave one final push and I think everything's flushed out. Please send me an email (negativeone@newgrounds.
com) if you run into any more.
-neg

*** Update*** 06/21/05
I fixed the infamous level 1 boss bug. If anyone runs into it again, let me know, though I think it's gone altogether. Also fixed the faulty platform positioning in level 2, and a seldom-mentioned music bug.
-neg

*** Update*** 06/17/05 Thanks for all the feedback thus far. NegativeOne will be addressing some of the bugs you guys have run into, so do continue bringing it up as you encounter them. Your feedback is essential, thanks again.
******
Well what turned out to be a short quick little game ended up being almost half a years' worth of work.

I've always been interested in getting into the flash game scene, I just never had the right supporting cast. This is the first stab at it and with the actionscript powers of NegativeOne, I think this game meets my expetations.

I'm pretty pleased with it. It's not the most elaborate game, but I hope you get some form of entertainment out of it. Thanks to everyone for helping out with beta testing, the people responsible for the music, and the rest of you.. You know who you are. Ok, go play.

Reviews


givenoffseedgivenoffseed

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 18, 2005

that was really good

very original i doubt anyone else could think of someting like this



Blak-WizzerdBlak-Wizzerd

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2005

wonderful for a first!!!!

but in general, it was between good and great. a pretty original concept, and i like that, but what killed are the controls...especially jumping, maube you should work on that...it was also a split-second slow to command with manuevering(spelling?). all in all, awesome job.
5/5
9/10
peace.



RastafariRastafari

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2005

Could have been better

It was pretty original. Pretty fun to play when your bored but a lotta glitches. The platforms are really hard to get on, you have to time it perfect or you miss them, sometimes he even falls through them. Good effort though.



MaggotMan-92MaggotMan-92

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2005

Nice Subtitle: "Maggot" in distress.

I really liked the subtitle because im a maggot(Slipknot fan). I've been seeing alot of games go on the front page the last couple of days and this is pretty unique. Though the subtitle isnt enough to save this from bad physics. You have to be perfectly centered on a platform and when you fly, its like you're skating on ice and cant brake.



xXAaronXxxXAaronXx

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 18, 2005

Looks Good, But...

The game is only hard because of the awful platforming. The guy will randomly just fall through platforms. You have to be centered on a ledge perfectly to land it, most the time you die is in holes because you will jump on a ledge and the guy just falls right through it. If you fixed the playforming this would be good, right now its just frustrating.