Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 16, 2005 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*** Update*** 07/05/05
The rest of the spawning bugs should be gone now. You can change antialiasing quality by pressing Q, and an acid bath related bug was fixed as well. I gave one final push and I think everything's flushed out. Please send me an email (negativeone@newgrounds.
com) if you run into any more.
-neg

*** Update*** 06/21/05
I fixed the infamous level 1 boss bug. If anyone runs into it again, let me know, though I think it's gone altogether. Also fixed the faulty platform positioning in level 2, and a seldom-mentioned music bug.
-neg

*** Update*** 06/17/05 Thanks for all the feedback thus far. NegativeOne will be addressing some of the bugs you guys have run into, so do continue bringing it up as you encounter them. Your feedback is essential, thanks again.
******
Well what turned out to be a short quick little game ended up being almost half a years' worth of work.

I've always been interested in getting into the flash game scene, I just never had the right supporting cast. This is the first stab at it and with the actionscript powers of NegativeOne, I think this game meets my expetations.

I'm pretty pleased with it. It's not the most elaborate game, but I hope you get some form of entertainment out of it. Thanks to everyone for helping out with beta testing, the people responsible for the music, and the rest of you.. You know who you are. Ok, go play.

Reviews


popletop1popletop1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2005

u know what

with a bit more work this could weel be the next alein hominid



BlackwellBlackwell

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2005

Now that was a strange but good thing.

Only one suggestion and one recommendation... perhaps the addition of bonuses lives might be an idea... and an improvement in controls would help to put you up there with
Alien Hominid and Madness Interactive.



TheHauntingSoulTheHauntingSoul

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2005

Fun but hard

I like the concept but the game is hard. It's hard because the controls are very unresponsive, and the fly just can't move fast enough, or alternate from spitting and then jumping because it takes a second for him to finish spitting before he can start jumping again. If the controls were better this game would be up in the alien hominid standards.

one more thing though is the music for the first boss is of extremely poor quality - the quality of the music should be the same through the whole game.



Largo84Largo84

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2005

Fun Game

Like everyone else says it was a little hard but it was still fun. The graphics were really good. And the gameplay is kinda fun once you get the hang of it



Bean-Bag-ClockBean-Bag-Clock

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2005

pretty cool

I like this game quite a bit. Though when you fly its very hard to control the fly. that really is the only thing that is obviouslly wrong with it. Very nice.