Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 16, 2005 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*** Update*** 07/05/05
The rest of the spawning bugs should be gone now. You can change antialiasing quality by pressing Q, and an acid bath related bug was fixed as well. I gave one final push and I think everything's flushed out. Please send me an email (negativeone@newgrounds.
com) if you run into any more.
-neg

*** Update*** 06/21/05
I fixed the infamous level 1 boss bug. If anyone runs into it again, let me know, though I think it's gone altogether. Also fixed the faulty platform positioning in level 2, and a seldom-mentioned music bug.
-neg

*** Update*** 06/17/05 Thanks for all the feedback thus far. NegativeOne will be addressing some of the bugs you guys have run into, so do continue bringing it up as you encounter them. Your feedback is essential, thanks again.
******
Well what turned out to be a short quick little game ended up being almost half a years' worth of work.

I've always been interested in getting into the flash game scene, I just never had the right supporting cast. This is the first stab at it and with the actionscript powers of NegativeOne, I think this game meets my expetations.

I'm pretty pleased with it. It's not the most elaborate game, but I hope you get some form of entertainment out of it. Thanks to everyone for helping out with beta testing, the people responsible for the music, and the rest of you.. You know who you are. Ok, go play.

Reviews


funnyman46funnyman46

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2005

good job, but a little hard

maybe it was just my computer (because my computer sux), but the game seemed to be kind of lagging. Other than tht, it was a pretty good game, except it was just a bit too hard



KWAS71KCKKWAS71KCK

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2005

nice

very good game. i didn't see any problems with the platforms.... the only problem i saw with this was that is has a score of under 4....
this game was very original, a lot of fun, and very entertaining.
glad to see this win a daily feature and get front page recognition.



Sano77Sano77

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2005

Platforming bits are too hard.

In the final level it's too hard for me to get past the part after the three saw blades and there are the two moving platforms. I kept dying over and over again. The controls need to be tightened up a bit because overall they feel pretty unpolished.



qwertypodqwertypod

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2005

Probably the best thing I've ever seen

I had action, adventure, and exploration, and platforming, action. I think it was pretty good. I especially liked the coding



SheckSheck

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2005

Nice idea.

Not a bad platformer game. Kind of hard combat and the controls and camera panning didn't work together well enough in the platforming department. I loved the idea of being a fly fighting all those different insects though. All in all, good job.