Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2005 | 5:57 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 10, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place June 15, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

** Notice: Text will fly by fast! So read faster! **
** Warning! Some scenes might be found Very disturbing to some. **

15/04/09 More News: It's still happening.

05/08/06 Additional News: I've updated the file with a new one. New fonts, less faulty grammar and replaced the old Lilium *opening version* song with the extended one. The transfer went... Swell. =) Please have a look.

Edit: Ok... Things are going too far. I had no IDEA where this submission would end up after posting it here on Newgrounds. And honest to God, I am overwhelmed by the response that I've got. I try to keep up with the reviews and mails that you send me. And if you sent a mail and I havn't responded, I am sorry... There are just so many. T.T

Based on the amount of reviews, I feel there is need for some (even further) explanation of stuff:
1. Some of you feel that the story is lacking and has no real substance. I understand this, since I had to cut it short because of the length of the song (which I had to edit and generaly murder to make it twice as long). The text fly by fast because of the same problem.
2. And as for the gory part... I try to keep open minded about things in the world and I dont get upset easily... Things I find minor offensive, others might find alot worse. And if you open your eyes a bit you'll realize that things like these actually DO happen.
3. Lilium... She's a special girl. Try to have that in mind before you judge her.
4. The Shadow and the Brother... There's a reason why he wanted her brother the way he was.
5. I didnt have any political thoughts with this movie... Whatever happens in the movie does not have anything to do with my political views on anything. Its just a story.
6. I am not a Goth. I am not Emo. I just like writing stories. I hate being labeled.
7. I did write the dialogue... Though it was a very bold move since I've never rhymed in all my life and English isnt my native language. (I'm Swedish for those who are curious.)
8. The song is from the Anime, Elfen Lied. At first when I saw the anime I was a bit stunned. But I loved it in a non-sadistic way (if that's possible). Some of you say my story is identical (or near it) to Elfen Lied's story... Which I find odd. Only similarity might be the excessive violence, other than that... No.

9. ... I am working on a sequel... And it will be alot different from this one.

*End of Edit*

This is my first Flash creation ever and it took about 4 days to complete. I had never before seen Flash in action so I pretty much learned as I went by... Never before have I sceamed that much and cried because the software didnt work with me... Still the thing came out pretty ok.
There isnt really any "animation" in this piece... Its more of a slideshow of sorts, telling of a very important event in the young girl, Lilium's, life.
The main thought of the movie was for it to work as a presentation for my RPG character (regular D&D style... Paper and Pen)... There are some written dialogue in there... Read fast! The script was longer than the song would alow... Enjoy!

P.S
Promise my next uploads will contain alot more animation and alot more action. ^^d

Reviews


cawinkidinkcawinkidink

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

I really liked it. It was dark but hypnotizing. I was mesmerized by Lilium & the story. It was simply beautiful.



RCSteamRCSteam

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2012

Non-sadistic!! How could anyone love Elfen Lied if they where not sadistic! anywho it was a great story and very dark. There was another similarity in the fact that the little girl didn't have any friends. me likey. I do like the darker things.



MasterrockMasterrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

Stunning, I loved it. I'm in the same boat where i try to keep an open mind and i understand its a story, a very well done one, Congratz i wish you best of luck for the sequel


People find this review helpful!

REAPER-0REAPER-0

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2012

i think it was rele bad ass...the soong was actualy from one of my favorite animes elfen lied...it was trajic and i dont wana sound like a bitch but i cryed at the end...it actualy remindid me of tht anime like how she wanted friends...n this animation kinda explains the song they use for the anime...the only thing that could make this any better is a sequal thts prb the only thing i disagree with phishiphishi on... but its truly amazing :D n ur poeticness is just blissful to read



phishiphishiphishiphishi

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

Amazing and beautiful.
Not only was the art wonderful, and the music fitting, but your writing is just fantastic. You've written a great story here, and while I'd absolutely love to see more, (I know you've mentioned a sequel, and even put out a teaser in the past) but it's not necessary. The story makes you think up your own ideas as to what happens to her now, and how her story will end; and that's part of the fun of a great story.
I'd even maybe suggest a game, possibly part point'n'click, part movie (in this same style) for something interactive that gives us different endings and a way to come back to the story over and over again.
Absolutely loved it, 5 stars. Don't change a thing!


People find this review helpful!