Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2005 | 5:57 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 10, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place June 15, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

** Notice: Text will fly by fast! So read faster! **
** Warning! Some scenes might be found Very disturbing to some. **

15/04/09 More News: It's still happening.

05/08/06 Additional News: I've updated the file with a new one. New fonts, less faulty grammar and replaced the old Lilium *opening version* song with the extended one. The transfer went... Swell. =) Please have a look.

Edit: Ok... Things are going too far. I had no IDEA where this submission would end up after posting it here on Newgrounds. And honest to God, I am overwhelmed by the response that I've got. I try to keep up with the reviews and mails that you send me. And if you sent a mail and I havn't responded, I am sorry... There are just so many. T.T

Based on the amount of reviews, I feel there is need for some (even further) explanation of stuff:
1. Some of you feel that the story is lacking and has no real substance. I understand this, since I had to cut it short because of the length of the song (which I had to edit and generaly murder to make it twice as long). The text fly by fast because of the same problem.
2. And as for the gory part... I try to keep open minded about things in the world and I dont get upset easily... Things I find minor offensive, others might find alot worse. And if you open your eyes a bit you'll realize that things like these actually DO happen.
3. Lilium... She's a special girl. Try to have that in mind before you judge her.
4. The Shadow and the Brother... There's a reason why he wanted her brother the way he was.
5. I didnt have any political thoughts with this movie... Whatever happens in the movie does not have anything to do with my political views on anything. Its just a story.
6. I am not a Goth. I am not Emo. I just like writing stories. I hate being labeled.
7. I did write the dialogue... Though it was a very bold move since I've never rhymed in all my life and English isnt my native language. (I'm Swedish for those who are curious.)
8. The song is from the Anime, Elfen Lied. At first when I saw the anime I was a bit stunned. But I loved it in a non-sadistic way (if that's possible). Some of you say my story is identical (or near it) to Elfen Lied's story... Which I find odd. Only similarity might be the excessive violence, other than that... No.

9. ... I am working on a sequel... And it will be alot different from this one.

*End of Edit*

This is my first Flash creation ever and it took about 4 days to complete. I had never before seen Flash in action so I pretty much learned as I went by... Never before have I sceamed that much and cried because the software didnt work with me... Still the thing came out pretty ok.
There isnt really any "animation" in this piece... Its more of a slideshow of sorts, telling of a very important event in the young girl, Lilium's, life.
The main thought of the movie was for it to work as a presentation for my RPG character (regular D&D style... Paper and Pen)... There are some written dialogue in there... Read fast! The script was longer than the song would alow... Enjoy!

P.S
Promise my next uploads will contain alot more animation and alot more action. ^^d

Reviews


attilasattilas

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2012

ok.....ok.....what......awesome!.....
....want a sequel!!......mind goes to death cause of dark and epicness



xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2012

now i hope the shadow did not betray her or lied to her...

i am eager to see the sequel, will we then see how she destroy the shadow?



TheSexiestOffendersTheSexiestOffenders

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2012

I absolutely adore this. I remember the first time I watched this flash many years ago. I still love it today. Great job~

~Sticky



HaganeMiku24HaganeMiku24

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

i love the anime Elfen Lied and this song, Lilium. This is a really good video and i dont find it disturbing at all. Also, the art work is great and really beautiful!! i love this, its so artistic!!! ^w^



superjinchurikixsuperjinchurikix

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2012

good by for ever shadow says the Unknown Eternal fox