Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2005 | 5:57 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 10, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place June 15, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

** Notice: Text will fly by fast! So read faster! **
** Warning! Some scenes might be found Very disturbing to some. **

15/04/09 More News: It's still happening.

05/08/06 Additional News: I've updated the file with a new one. New fonts, less faulty grammar and replaced the old Lilium *opening version* song with the extended one. The transfer went... Swell. =) Please have a look.

Edit: Ok... Things are going too far. I had no IDEA where this submission would end up after posting it here on Newgrounds. And honest to God, I am overwhelmed by the response that I've got. I try to keep up with the reviews and mails that you send me. And if you sent a mail and I havn't responded, I am sorry... There are just so many. T.T

Based on the amount of reviews, I feel there is need for some (even further) explanation of stuff:
1. Some of you feel that the story is lacking and has no real substance. I understand this, since I had to cut it short because of the length of the song (which I had to edit and generaly murder to make it twice as long). The text fly by fast because of the same problem.
2. And as for the gory part... I try to keep open minded about things in the world and I dont get upset easily... Things I find minor offensive, others might find alot worse. And if you open your eyes a bit you'll realize that things like these actually DO happen.
3. Lilium... She's a special girl. Try to have that in mind before you judge her.
4. The Shadow and the Brother... There's a reason why he wanted her brother the way he was.
5. I didnt have any political thoughts with this movie... Whatever happens in the movie does not have anything to do with my political views on anything. Its just a story.
6. I am not a Goth. I am not Emo. I just like writing stories. I hate being labeled.
7. I did write the dialogue... Though it was a very bold move since I've never rhymed in all my life and English isnt my native language. (I'm Swedish for those who are curious.)
8. The song is from the Anime, Elfen Lied. At first when I saw the anime I was a bit stunned. But I loved it in a non-sadistic way (if that's possible). Some of you say my story is identical (or near it) to Elfen Lied's story... Which I find odd. Only similarity might be the excessive violence, other than that... No.

9. ... I am working on a sequel... And it will be alot different from this one.

*End of Edit*

This is my first Flash creation ever and it took about 4 days to complete. I had never before seen Flash in action so I pretty much learned as I went by... Never before have I sceamed that much and cried because the software didnt work with me... Still the thing came out pretty ok.
There isnt really any "animation" in this piece... Its more of a slideshow of sorts, telling of a very important event in the young girl, Lilium's, life.
The main thought of the movie was for it to work as a presentation for my RPG character (regular D&D style... Paper and Pen)... There are some written dialogue in there... Read fast! The script was longer than the song would alow... Enjoy!

P.S
Promise my next uploads will contain alot more animation and alot more action. ^^d

Reviews


CrimsonGearCrimsonGear

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2005

Pretty dark, but pretty good!

I'm impressed with the level of artistry here! While there really isn't any animation to speak of, you barely notice it with the beautiful art. And you say this only took you four days? Even though it's pretty dark and more than a little morbid, it's very well-done, esspecially for your first flash movie.



puffycheesepuffycheese

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2005

Oh dude.

that rocked soooooooo much!! how long did that take you? i could never do something like that without losing intrest. you have dedication. on the downside now im going to have nightmares thanx 2 u.



IzIudeIzIude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2005

That's Owns Hardcore !! >=0 !!

I watched this movie around 20+ times xD, It's Really AMAZING Ò_ó.
The History.. the music.. All in this movie is a Master Piece.
Congrat's 4 this >:]



AlkimodonAlkimodon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2005

love drawing style, love your story, love the song

This was a very powerful story and a very interesting character. How she quickly and without hesitation caried out the dark task and all of it with the hope of receiving some good from it. Very intriguing story.



zero-coolhcizero-coolhci

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2005

0.0

yet i dont understand why she killed her family and gave her unborn borther to a strange shadow...all in all it was a good flash.and plz do makie a prequel and a sequel.