Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2005 | 5:57 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 10, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place June 15, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

** Notice: Text will fly by fast! So read faster! **
** Warning! Some scenes might be found Very disturbing to some. **

15/04/09 More News: It's still happening.

05/08/06 Additional News: I've updated the file with a new one. New fonts, less faulty grammar and replaced the old Lilium *opening version* song with the extended one. The transfer went... Swell. =) Please have a look.

Edit: Ok... Things are going too far. I had no IDEA where this submission would end up after posting it here on Newgrounds. And honest to God, I am overwhelmed by the response that I've got. I try to keep up with the reviews and mails that you send me. And if you sent a mail and I havn't responded, I am sorry... There are just so many. T.T

Based on the amount of reviews, I feel there is need for some (even further) explanation of stuff:
1. Some of you feel that the story is lacking and has no real substance. I understand this, since I had to cut it short because of the length of the song (which I had to edit and generaly murder to make it twice as long). The text fly by fast because of the same problem.
2. And as for the gory part... I try to keep open minded about things in the world and I dont get upset easily... Things I find minor offensive, others might find alot worse. And if you open your eyes a bit you'll realize that things like these actually DO happen.
3. Lilium... She's a special girl. Try to have that in mind before you judge her.
4. The Shadow and the Brother... There's a reason why he wanted her brother the way he was.
5. I didnt have any political thoughts with this movie... Whatever happens in the movie does not have anything to do with my political views on anything. Its just a story.
6. I am not a Goth. I am not Emo. I just like writing stories. I hate being labeled.
7. I did write the dialogue... Though it was a very bold move since I've never rhymed in all my life and English isnt my native language. (I'm Swedish for those who are curious.)
8. The song is from the Anime, Elfen Lied. At first when I saw the anime I was a bit stunned. But I loved it in a non-sadistic way (if that's possible). Some of you say my story is identical (or near it) to Elfen Lied's story... Which I find odd. Only similarity might be the excessive violence, other than that... No.

9. ... I am working on a sequel... And it will be alot different from this one.

*End of Edit*

This is my first Flash creation ever and it took about 4 days to complete. I had never before seen Flash in action so I pretty much learned as I went by... Never before have I sceamed that much and cried because the software didnt work with me... Still the thing came out pretty ok.
There isnt really any "animation" in this piece... Its more of a slideshow of sorts, telling of a very important event in the young girl, Lilium's, life.
The main thought of the movie was for it to work as a presentation for my RPG character (regular D&D style... Paper and Pen)... There are some written dialogue in there... Read fast! The script was longer than the song would alow... Enjoy!

P.S
Promise my next uploads will contain alot more animation and alot more action. ^^d

Reviews


tha-ice-cubetha-ice-cube

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 9, 2005

Vote's 5

but thas only becouse of the song being the theme song of.. Elfen lied!!!



RantzienRantzien

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2005

Mmmmm...

One of the most beautiful flashes I have ever seen. I'm adding it to my favorites.



BlackSepirothBlackSepiroth

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 9, 2005

Gorgeous!

Man, this was beautiful!

Did you write the texts yourself? I realy liked them!
And the drawings were awsome too! It realy gave me this cold chill through my spine watching this!
Wait to see more!


People find this review helpful!
Amai-kun responds:

Yes I did. =) English isnt my main language and I have close to no experience when it come to rhyme. Lets just say it was all a big experiment for me. ;)


Rhinox168Rhinox168

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2005

That was fantastic

The style, the mood, the everything was just fantastic. Such an intreaging and origonal peice deserves nothing but applause and praise. Your drawing is great(assuming you drew) and the music did exactly what it needed to back up your peice of work. Front page material by far.



djcryssiecdjcryssiec

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2005

oh god...

that was amazing... so twisted... so.... i duno... fantastic. really love your style. keep up the good work. aim for front page, u deserve it!


People find this review helpful!