Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2005 | 5:57 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 10, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place June 15, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

** Notice: Text will fly by fast! So read faster! **
** Warning! Some scenes might be found Very disturbing to some. **

15/04/09 More News: It's still happening.

05/08/06 Additional News: I've updated the file with a new one. New fonts, less faulty grammar and replaced the old Lilium *opening version* song with the extended one. The transfer went... Swell. =) Please have a look.

Edit: Ok... Things are going too far. I had no IDEA where this submission would end up after posting it here on Newgrounds. And honest to God, I am overwhelmed by the response that I've got. I try to keep up with the reviews and mails that you send me. And if you sent a mail and I havn't responded, I am sorry... There are just so many. T.T

Based on the amount of reviews, I feel there is need for some (even further) explanation of stuff:
1. Some of you feel that the story is lacking and has no real substance. I understand this, since I had to cut it short because of the length of the song (which I had to edit and generaly murder to make it twice as long). The text fly by fast because of the same problem.
2. And as for the gory part... I try to keep open minded about things in the world and I dont get upset easily... Things I find minor offensive, others might find alot worse. And if you open your eyes a bit you'll realize that things like these actually DO happen.
3. Lilium... She's a special girl. Try to have that in mind before you judge her.
4. The Shadow and the Brother... There's a reason why he wanted her brother the way he was.
5. I didnt have any political thoughts with this movie... Whatever happens in the movie does not have anything to do with my political views on anything. Its just a story.
6. I am not a Goth. I am not Emo. I just like writing stories. I hate being labeled.
7. I did write the dialogue... Though it was a very bold move since I've never rhymed in all my life and English isnt my native language. (I'm Swedish for those who are curious.)
8. The song is from the Anime, Elfen Lied. At first when I saw the anime I was a bit stunned. But I loved it in a non-sadistic way (if that's possible). Some of you say my story is identical (or near it) to Elfen Lied's story... Which I find odd. Only similarity might be the excessive violence, other than that... No.

9. ... I am working on a sequel... And it will be alot different from this one.

*End of Edit*

This is my first Flash creation ever and it took about 4 days to complete. I had never before seen Flash in action so I pretty much learned as I went by... Never before have I sceamed that much and cried because the software didnt work with me... Still the thing came out pretty ok.
There isnt really any "animation" in this piece... Its more of a slideshow of sorts, telling of a very important event in the young girl, Lilium's, life.
The main thought of the movie was for it to work as a presentation for my RPG character (regular D&D style... Paper and Pen)... There are some written dialogue in there... Read fast! The script was longer than the song would alow... Enjoy!

P.S
Promise my next uploads will contain alot more animation and alot more action. ^^d

Reviews


ZarchyZarchy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2005

Wow...

Simply amazing. Awesome portrayal of the story. Very unique style. And very great sound to accompany it. The overall darkness, and overtones make it a worthwile watch over, and over again. Excellent job, keep up the amazing work, and don't really worry about fancy animation and all that jazz. Sometimes you need to take something back to its roots, and by doing it in the old Black and White - Silent Movie style, you really accentuated the portrayal of the entire story. As I said, keep up the awesome work, and I'm sure that I'll be seeing, and reviewing more of your work.



WillFlausmierWillFlausmier

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 13, 2005

Quite good

If your a Shin Megami tensei fan, you might see stuff like this every time you play a rpg of that series. Everything, except the making the castle the family's tomb, and the brother being yanked out fo the dead mothers womb. Was good, quite good infact.

The graphics...were superb, the music divine,the style most awesome, it was so very fine. I hope you keep this fabulous work up my friend, for if you don't. The group of whom likes your flashes shall end.



EnzerEnzer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2005

Awesome simply awesome

This work of art is awe inspiring, it is so beautiful and destructive in one foul swoop.... ah but if only there were more..... but on another note..... what/who is that shadow..... i believe it is..... the brother..... *creepy music and doom 3 satanic laughter*..... though the words did move fast, i only missed a little bit of one line..... no recovery time from the other i presume..... maybe (if there is one) in the next one (if you make it the same way) you could look into making your own music of sorts for it.



CarnosaurCarnosaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2005

HOLY CRAP YOU DRAW GOOD!!!

You are one of the best artists out there on NG. That movie was so well animated that it made me think of mine in utter disgust. You could very well soon be amongst the greats such as Adam Phillips. Great story too I absolutely loved it! It was kinda sick that she killed her parents and took the baby out of her mom, but that doesn't bother me much (it's only a cartoon and some people don't seem to get that). Awesome awesome awesome, great work man and keep um comin'. :)



dragon-lord-sindragon-lord-sin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2005

wtf

was very intresting and creepy but yet wrong at the same time...