Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2005 | 10:42 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 15, 2005
  • Daily Feature June 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Circuit Skirmish 2 is out. Go watch it!

Lots of views, lots of reviews! Thanks! If the movie seems to be running slow or if the sounds arent matching up, turn it to low quality.

This is a short animation about a robot I've had in my head for about a year. Only as of recently have I been able to suck him out of my cerebral cortex and animate him. Enjoy!

Reviews


seventyx7seventyx7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2005

great movie

amazing movie, very stylish and fun to watch. the end is sorta ironically funny too. covered all the bases.



PhazonmetroidPhazonmetroid

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2005

little robot kicks ass

that was an awesome flash movie. i loved it. that little robot kicks some major ass. great work. 11/10



cheers-and-jeerscheers-and-jeers

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2005

cheers

hmm, well sorry my vote of a 5 did not raise the score, i wonder why... anyway it was a well designed and thought out short. i hope to see more of this in the future and liked the way the sound changed speakers like it did.



moxanotmoxanot

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2005

Amazing animation, thank you!

I am wondering if you could have paid attention to shadows a bit more, for example in the first scene with the robot sitting on the stoop. The stoop makes a foward shadow by it self, but it doesnt seem to me that the sun would make a shadow there, with a building behind it. Otherwise, amazing flash, a real example of good work.

The robot had no way of knowing the missle wouldnt blow through the car into him, so it is not a mistake, it's maybe just adding some fault into the robot.



Nuther10centNuther10cent

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2005

What?

Quote:"It's really good, but there is one mistake.
when the robot is behind the car, he runs away from the rocket, but the rocket didn't go trough the car, so he could stay behind the car without damage"

In my country, when a rocket or a missile hits a car, it usually explodes. I may be wrong though...

Good flash, great sound, great animation. Made me feel like I was watching saturday toon shows.