Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2005 | 7:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

Born in the 80's is a collaboration about the best music age ever, the 80’s. JérémieBoy, Headshot and Alexlabbe join forces to bring this Flash animation! We hope you enjoy our work!

Ps-There's two deleted movie you can watch in the Scene Selection Menu.

Edit: Thanks for all the favorites the front page and the awards. we really appreciate it.

Reviews


FireNukeFireNuke

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2006

i was born in 1990 >:(

dam i wish i was an 80ies kid



VelktronKnightVelktronKnight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2006

Ph34r t3h 80s!

LOL man, this reminded me so of my childhood :-)

The videogames, the cool music, the decadent-modernity feeling of the 80s...only true "children of the 80s" can fully understand this :-)

Now...some stuff was maybe out-of-place, like the manga/anime aesthetics in some spots, or the internet language/referenced (PWNED !11! LOL" but else it was OK :-)



warlord666warlord666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2006

very good flash

overall this was well done better than most of the stuff i see on new grounds...... also i was wondering have you ever made a flash about metal gear solid because the person you made in the song walking on sunshine looked like a great character for snake. if u havent made one you should. and keep up the good work. :)



danny-stuivenbergdanny-stuivenberg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2006

love headshot!!

the characters went well and most of the songs were good. keep up the good work!!!



MaximilianoMaximiliano

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2006

i was born in the 91.

i was born in 12.27.1991, because one of my favorite music was i died into my arm, one of my favorite songer is Duran Duran, and one of want to be my lover. around like the year.
the 1980s is an old years. even want to be my lover is one of the 90s music, anyway i heard of 80s-90s-2000s music, even the 80s is old year, Mj, madonna, rick astley, and the other become new, around like in the early 2000s. but i like 80s-90s-2000s music.
so i'm a fan of 80s-90s-2000s music.
so i give it all 10!