Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2005 | 1:57 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 1, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

For some reason people seem to like this movie. Honestly, I'm rather embarrassed by it. Ah well. Watch if you must.

Reviews


XxatillathegunxXXxatillathegunxX

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 7, 2010

Entertaining but...

Sorry, for me personally, I just hate the whole 'And then he woke up' ending. It just takes away from the piece. If there was a message behind this animation, then the ending obscures away from it.


People find this review helpful!

konapowkonapow

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2010

exellent

iv been thinking about doing a flash but havent yet but if i do i wish it was as good as this one it is very fluid frame-by-frame and great art work ten thumbs up man



SteamKidSteamKid

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

Do not feel embarrassed about your work

This animation and frame by frame is on far with even the top artists on this site. Your style is uniquie and you can tell a story though images alone. Youd be great at comics or even an anime all done in black and white. Never dought what you can do. Also I love the sketcky yet detailed artwork you have here. The way you draw hands and leave some of the characters drawn skeliton in like the circles for the hands and shoulders is why I love this peice. Great work hope to see more from you.



juechjuech

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

Very good animation!

This somehow reminded me of a game called Shadow Hearts for PS2. :< Now I feel like playing it again, lovely song as well.



sixflabsixflab

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2010

Excellent

Excellent piece, you got there, it was purely smooth. Despite the christmas music it ironically played very well with this production it was pretty sweet. The graphics weren't the best but like you said you were lacking on time, which is reasonable infact despite a few instances where it was slightly difficult to tell what was going on It played extremely well, infact i think had it been done better it may of lost the dream like effect that is casted. The storyline was simple, to the point and original, I loved the fight scene which was not flamboyant yet showed some cool fighting. When the mystery of the maskman was revealed i had expected it to be himself from and it seemed that this anticipation was correct, but sure as heck wasn't expecting him to still be alive, as the evil kid sprouted wings and chased him. Before things got to strange, the way it was revealed as being merely a dream was cool, and the way he cooly went back to sleep humored me and reminded myself of my own crazy dreams. Overall Great job man!