Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 24, 2005 | 2:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 25, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place May 25, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

News Update (3/24/2014)
I have released an HD/remastered version of Crab Battle onto YouTube. Check it out at the link below and don't forget to stay past the credits.
http://youtu.be/P9_VINMmsus

Metal Gear Solid 3: Crab Battle

Snake is in for the fight of his life as he finds himself face-to-face
against an unlikely foe.

Cris' Xanga Site
xanga.com/nochybrid

Reviews


lord-xanadorlord-xanador

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 30, 2005

Was it supposed to be funny?

Graphics: It was ok or should I say, it was really well done. But there is not a lot of animated parts, this is mainly easy things you did using the communication device. But for what was animated, I give a 8
Style: Your drawing style is great, the intro was cool but the jokes are really crappy. All you did was repeating Crab battle wich made no sense and the OIOIOO wich was utterly ridiculous. Better seeing that than being blind... but earing it...
Sound: Sound was great music too but when it came to what I described in style, you lost your points. It was just enough to make me angry...
Violence: Violent parts. Those were well done but that's about it... I gave a 7 because of how violent the crab was.
Humor: The crab killing snake was funny but what you put around it was enough to make me think about suicide. Now, I'm going to get caught with those pathetic jokes on my mind for a couple days.
Overall: WHY! WHY wasting talent!? WHY making something as pathetic as that? You have talent and we all know, stop making this kind of crap and do real humor! You can do it, we all know.



RidleyPrimeRidleyPrime

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 28, 2005

I know I gave it high ranks until the overall but.

I really did like it, but seriously, that olioli crap screwed the whole thing up. I'd seriously consider removing it cuz at first it was random, but just lost its hilarity in less than a second.



FlimiFlimi

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 26, 2005

hmm.. not so great

It's cheap, totally unrealistic and extremely stupid yet I'm not laughing! Maybe it's because I'm completely confused by all the 'oliolio'ing or something...



Insayne-PayneInsayne-Payne

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2005

Sorry. but this wasn't that good...

Normally I score high, but I'm sorry I just couldn't find this funny except when he first encounters the Crab. The Actual Crab Battle was way overdone, and just wasn't funny at all.

The Graphics were good, and the style was well done until the "Olilololoooo" thing happened, sorry but randomness just isn't as funny as everyone else thinks. The sound was ok, but the looping dropped sometimes, the Violence was great, loved the Eye ball popping out, but the Humor was Dry.

I mean, I like your other submissions alot, some of them are my Favorites here, but I think this one is a big let down, and really overall isn't as great as everyone makes it out to be.

Sorry, hope you make more Flash but something better than this.



Yeoj112689Yeoj112689

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2009

well not that good in my opinion

it was somewhat funny but idk i just did not find it too funny, more of annoying but then again thats just my opinion, so dont be going on and saying this is a bad review, i just did not like the humor. (even thought people are going to do it anyways )