Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 24, 2005 | 2:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 25, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place May 25, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

News Update (3/24/2014)
I have released an HD/remastered version of Crab Battle onto YouTube. Check it out at the link below and don't forget to stay past the credits.
http://youtu.be/P9_VINMmsus

Metal Gear Solid 3: Crab Battle

Snake is in for the fight of his life as he finds himself face-to-face
against an unlikely foe.

Cris' Xanga Site
xanga.com/nochybrid

Reviews


littlerudi08043littlerudi08043

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 28, 2006

extremely stupid

Sound: The voice snake was quite impressive, as it did portray the same gruff machismo as snake in the metal gear games. And the para medic was ok too.

Humor: The humor however could've been much better than what it was. It was just random nonsense just there for the sake of being random nonsense. If I want random nonsense I'll watch Family Guy, at least that show makes it a little witty in it's presentation. The humor here was less than nothing. The creators just used pure randomness and swear words to elbow you in the gut trying to get a chuckle out.

Violence: The violence was pretty good and gruesome just the way a cartoon of this absurd nature should be. the eyeball missing was a nice touch, but one question: if snake stabbed both his arms how can he use a knife? that's a serious Uwe Boll right there.

Graphics: The graphics were ok, not the best I've seen but they were tolerable.

Overall if you like graphics and violence this is for you. The dialouge is really stupid and so is the humor which by no way makes it funny. if you want humor don't look here you will just be sourly dissappointed.



flonne1flonne1

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 2, 2005

hmmmmmmmm

it had its moments but i dident really find it very funny though nice try



Sancho8588Sancho8588

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 24, 2005

good but...

well it had some good animation and great voice acting on snake and para-medic but i didnt really find it funny im a huge MGS fan and you were just making snake look like a freaking moron i mean a guy that has killed Metal Gear, Shagohod, took down airplanes, helicopters, thoughts of guard, guard dogs (Metal Gear), and so much more... there for the fact that he was just freakin killed by a damn crap didnt really seem funny to me but i do have to say you have lots of talent



rfw-hellraiser666rfw-hellraiser666

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 3, 2005

wtf?

ok i did see some humor in this one but....i thought it was stupid. how this is funny i don't fuckin know but having snake get killed in this one makes no sense, at least make a flash where its funny but makes sense.



SpartySparty

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 4, 2005

MGS 3: Crab Battle

well it was pretty retarded, which im not saying is particulary a bad thing, btu it was pretty messed up. the only thing i didnt like about it was the whole time you didnt seem like you were spoofing it, it was like you were acting like he was just plain stupid.. the whole repetitive crab battle announcement from snake was pretty crackhead too and i really think that shouldnt have been there, and the whole fact that snake hardly even fought back, really detracted from the flash. it would have made more sense if it was some ultra powerfull crab, but that came across as only a little bit better then normla crab and snake was just stupid. i really only found mr OLIO confusing rather then funny as well. this is a mediocre flash at best. im rather scared to check the special features actually..
oh and just so you know im not trying to flame you or say you suck or this flash sucks, i just think its not very good because it far more of an insult then any joke, yet even if it wasnt, it wasnt even very funny. nice graphics though. and that whole eyeball hanging out thing? just wrong..