Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 24, 2005 | 2:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 25, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place May 25, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

News Update (3/24/2014)
I have released an HD/remastered version of Crab Battle onto YouTube. Check it out at the link below and don't forget to stay past the credits.
http://youtu.be/P9_VINMmsus

Metal Gear Solid 3: Crab Battle

Snake is in for the fight of his life as he finds himself face-to-face
against an unlikely foe.

Cris' Xanga Site
xanga.com/nochybrid

Reviews


Elite150Elite150

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2011

Man I hate fighting crabs there scary.

Dear god I would never go into a battle with a crab that thing could kill anyone and anything.If I ever encounter one I would have to say CRAB BATTLE!


People find this review helpful!

Gamenut4everGamenut4ever

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

I love it!

I saw this for the first time a couple of years ago, but even so it cracks me up whenever I watch it. The part about the crab being a 'cave demon' was priceless, and the whole thing was put together brilliantly. Good work.



KwingKwing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Hilarious

I first saw this so long ago, and it's nice to come back to it, especially now that I actually know something about Metal Gear Solid. The graphics and animation are high quality for their time (2005), and the voice quality is quite high.

The humor is also way better than almost anything being submitted today; the voice acting and the way the animation is shot really adds onto the humor, and the music makes everything much more dramatic. I also thoroughly enjoyed the face you gave the "OLIOLIO" guy. All in all, you did a great job with this. My only criticism is that the outline of Snake's face is just a plain parabola. Even for 2005, that's pretty weak.


People find this review helpful!

xXRandomDudeXxxXRandomDudeXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

The End of Big Boss

Ironically not in a hail of gunfire, but in a duel against the second most terrifying animal in existence. The first being an ostrich.


People find this review helpful!

patoolpatool

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

F****** Hilarious!

David Hayter helped you right?
Is his voice, i'm sure :B