Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 24, 2005 | 2:29 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 25, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place May 25, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

News Update (3/24/2014)
I have released an HD/remastered version of Crab Battle onto YouTube. Check it out at the link below and don't forget to stay past the credits.
http://youtu.be/P9_VINMmsus

Metal Gear Solid 3: Crab Battle

Snake is in for the fight of his life as he finds himself face-to-face
against an unlikely foe.

Cris' Xanga Site
xanga.com/nochybrid

Reviews


SubXer0SubXer0

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 24, 2005

Front page material!!!

Really cool frontpage material


BOE responds:

Let's hope so.


Unopened-WoundUnopened-Wound

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2005

Oh MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!

That was too funny... cave demon hahahah. He straight up got his ass kicked! Man I can't believe how much of a wimp he is, "crab battle" "stop saying that!" man this was just pure gold. I still can't see I laughed so hard I teared up. Man you will go on the front page, FOREVER with this! 5/5 and I can't wait to see more awesome flashes!



DrWurmDrWurm

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2005

Front Page Material!!!

That was insanely hillarious!!! If you really want the full experience then you should play MGS3 but its not very necessary this is what newgrounds is about. 5/5



RubbercookieRubbercookie

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2005

"Oli? Crab battle! The DEMON!" (By Rubbercookie)

Now Boe, do you think you will make frontpage now, since you submitted?
The movie owned. In good old fashioned norwegian: Den eide nåkka så satans mye!
I've never seen you use bitmaps and textures this much before.
Doing so often gets screwed up, but you made it. Don't you think?



DekathosDekathos

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 24, 2005

Well Well

This is better then MG crisis. Better art style better voice for Snake better jokes, better story.

I don't know what else to say but good job Boe. This is your true style not the babyish version you did for LF. And I think you must agree with me somewhat or you'd be drawing Snake that way in this one. So anyway don't change your style it rules the way it is here and thank your friend Cris Mertens for me I think he made this flash shine. That Snake voice is top notch!


BOE responds:

Cris does the best Snake voice next to David Hayter. Cris said that's he'd gladly take David Hayter's job and offer to work for only a quarter, since he loves the MGS series that much.