Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 21, 2005 | 3:54 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 22, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Trek
    Star Trek The classic sci-fi series has some great spoofs, as well as Stone Trek - an original series!

Author Comments

A Star Trek based arcade/strategy game. Select a race, engage in commerce, combat, and exploration, buy and sell ships, weapons and technology, colonize planets and build stations to create an empire (or help another empire grow). Visit vexxiang.com for the full game manual, plug-ins, and updates of any bugs that arise. Special thanks to the dozens of beta testers who have been tirelessly testing this game for nearly a year.

May lag on slower computers. (UPDATED 5/24)

Reviews


SnarfblastSnarfblast

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2005

HELP

when i build a station, leave and come back the station is gone. HELP


People find this review helpful!

iamme89iamme89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2005

I Love It!

Just a warning for anyone looking at this: it's a complicated game. On that note, I think there should be a playing tutorial rather than just instructions, and there should be in-game access to a help menu. Other than that, though great game. I gave it humor points because I gained prestige for vaporizing mimes.



taemyrtaemyr

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2005

Great game.

But;
Fix the moneycreating loopholes, merchants with two different prices and selling spaceships after having sold the weapons on said starship beeing the two most noticable.
Create a faster way of removing strenght from a planet, hunting down ships for 20 pts gets tedious. I would suggest the capability to attack the planet directly, this should cause the strenght of the system to be lowered as well as hostiles to appear.


People find this review helpful!

GogsGogs

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2005

stunning work

This is by far one of the most open ended games I've played... only rivaled by escape velocity Nova. It makes me kind of curious weather you were influenced at all by that game. Nice audio also, Calpomatt makes good music for this kind of stuff(assuming that's what you've used). This is one helluva triumph for actionscript I would think


vex-xiang responds:

Yes, I was influenced by the original EV, because I absolutely fell in love with the 'style'. Top-down space arcade RPG, although I tried to add an extensive RTS element.

I do not know what audio it was...I downloaded the music loops 'freeware' from FlashKit, but that was a year ago when I first started the game and do not remember what scores they were.


rodlingrodling

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2005

Stunning

Amazing game... Simply amazing...

Few quetions:
1. Where do you get vulcan base, I want their ships...
2. How do you capture planets, i like literaly slaughtered bajora, with my fleet. All station were destroyed, but planet status said that strength is 2k. How do u lower it and capture it???

Remarks:
You should make fleet contorl easier, that earth contol thing takes to much time to send fleets. Like i have to find ship i wanta nd then to find planet I want, you should make it as a scroll menu, easier to control big fleets.


People find this review helpful!