Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2005 | 1:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 17, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 18, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dragonball Z
    Dragonball Z The most popular cartoon series gets a lot of attention from Flash artists!
  • Flash Portal History: 2005
    Flash Portal History: 2005 Lots of great submissions, culminating in The Ultimate Showdown in December.

Author Comments

RUNNING TIME: 18 mins, 41 seconds. Make your time.

**Update** Ducktalez 7 is in the works, and within this year, Episodes 4 through 6 will be coming to Newgrounds. Sorry for the ten year hiatus. I know, I know... I'm late.

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?
Google "Space Quest: Incinerations", "Vohaul Strikes Back", "Ancients' Royale", and Disney's "Slugterra". That's where I've been.

SCROOGE LOOKS LIKE CRAP!
No kidding. And you figured I worked five months on this and didn't notice? This is my version of Duckburg - a world of MS Paint and beginner Flash art. Don't expect Scrooge to ever look better though - over the course of the episodes, his world will change, but he and his nephews will always stay the same.

I COMPLIMENTED YOU AND YOU DIDN'T ANSWER!
Sorry, but I'm getting way too many now, so I'll just make a big universal answer to anyone who compliments my work: thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!

I DIDN'T LIKE IT!
As for anyone who doesn't like it, too bad. Sorry I wasted 18 minutes of your life, but I don't give time refunds. Like everything else, you'll just to have to chalk this up as a learning experience on your part and get a better sense of humor.

VEGETA ISN'T FROM KRYPTON!
Meh. Who cares? It sounds more plausible than "Vegeta is from planet Vegeta." And I'm not explaining the backstory behind that.

THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN IN DRAGONBALL Z!
This isn't Dragonball Z.

VEGETA SERVES NO ONE! YOU SUCK!
Vegeta served Frieza, Captain Ginyu, Babidi, and got owned by a pink t-shirt once.

YOU GOT THE NEPHEWS' NAMES MIXED UP!
Nope - I got the names right. Mine are Louie, Dewey, and Huey. You must be confusing them with their Disney counterparts. Those ones are Huey, Louie, and Dewey. Different characters.

YOU TRACED ALL THE VEGETA ANIMATION!
Yes, I said that in my FAQ, stupid. I animated it in 3D and traced it in Flash. The only thing I didn't animate was the dancing bear routine which got credited at the end.

YOU RIPPED THIS OFF!
Anything I know I ripped off got proper credit in the special thanks section of my cartoon. Anything else is coincidence. God, you kids really just to need wail on something, don't you? Here's a leg of meat. Go fight over it.

TRUNKS SOUND FILE
And if anyone wants to know why that same Trunks sound file is in every DBZ flash cartoon, it's because it's always the first thing to pop up while doing DBZ music searches. Plus, it's a great sounding file.

WHY CHRISTOPHER WALKEN?
Christopher Walken makes anything cool.

SEND ME THIS SONG!
All other songs and artists are in the credits, so please check those - and NO ASKING ME TO SEND YOU THE SONG. It's not only illegal, but most of that stuff is recorded WAVs off of CDs and you wouldn't want it anyways.

METALLICA DIDN'T PERFORM THAT!
It also came to my attention that Metallica didn't perform the opening theme, and no one actually knows who did. I'm leaving credit on there on for Metallica however, because they rule.

YOU DESERVE TO DIE FOR MAKING THIS!
And you deserve to die for not enjoying it. See? It even sounds stupid when I say it.

FART JOKES AREN'T FUNNY!
I've never met a person who didn't laugh at at least one fart joke in their life, so stop being such a hypocrite.

YOU'RE OBVIOUSLY RIPPING OFF TEEN GIRL SQUAD!
It's a funny show, but no, I'm not. The first Ducktales cartoon was made long before TGS even started.

DO YOU THINK YOU'RE SMART FOR MAKING THIS RETARDED FAQ?
Do I think I'm stupid for answering questions before they're asked?

YES!
Then my work here is done.

Enjoy the film!

Reviews


whoop29whoop29

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2005

OMFG

i watched that frame by frame, HOW FUCKIN LONG DID IT TAKE YOU?!?!?! seriously thats better than cartoons on t.v. u'd get an animationg job very easy, if u haven't already!!



ct34ct34

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2005

OMG

O MY GOD this is funny as ????????oh well still funny



toggamattictoggamattic

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2005

umbelieviable

this is incredible, i give u the full 10 on this, the graphics were amazing
really great job
but in the future i would like to see u use just the better graphics(ie vegeta n'stuff) cos that would do alot better
i love the humour, its really my style, the good old absolutly random and random acts of violence



ilovespritesilovesprites

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2005

truely amazing

I like the little easter egg in the scene select menu *cough last opion cough* and the movie was the best ive seen that wasnt a sprite movie. all you need is subtitles for the music greenday, and more sarcasm.


People find this review helpful!

sskaiosskaio

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2005

Really good

That was a really good movie. Hope to see more episodes in the future.