Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2005 | 1:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 17, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 18, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dragonball Z
    Dragonball Z The most popular cartoon series gets a lot of attention from Flash artists!
  • Flash Portal History: 2005
    Flash Portal History: 2005 Lots of great submissions, culminating in The Ultimate Showdown in December.

Author Comments

RUNNING TIME: 18 mins, 41 seconds. Make your time.

**Update** Ducktalez 7 is in the works, and within this year, Episodes 4 through 6 will be coming to Newgrounds. Sorry for the ten year hiatus. I know, I know... I'm late.

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?
Google "Space Quest: Incinerations", "Vohaul Strikes Back", "Ancients' Royale", and Disney's "Slugterra". That's where I've been.

SCROOGE LOOKS LIKE CRAP!
No kidding. And you figured I worked five months on this and didn't notice? This is my version of Duckburg - a world of MS Paint and beginner Flash art. Don't expect Scrooge to ever look better though - over the course of the episodes, his world will change, but he and his nephews will always stay the same.

I COMPLIMENTED YOU AND YOU DIDN'T ANSWER!
Sorry, but I'm getting way too many now, so I'll just make a big universal answer to anyone who compliments my work: thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!

I DIDN'T LIKE IT!
As for anyone who doesn't like it, too bad. Sorry I wasted 18 minutes of your life, but I don't give time refunds. Like everything else, you'll just to have to chalk this up as a learning experience on your part and get a better sense of humor.

VEGETA ISN'T FROM KRYPTON!
Meh. Who cares? It sounds more plausible than "Vegeta is from planet Vegeta." And I'm not explaining the backstory behind that.

THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN IN DRAGONBALL Z!
This isn't Dragonball Z.

VEGETA SERVES NO ONE! YOU SUCK!
Vegeta served Frieza, Captain Ginyu, Babidi, and got owned by a pink t-shirt once.

YOU GOT THE NEPHEWS' NAMES MIXED UP!
Nope - I got the names right. Mine are Louie, Dewey, and Huey. You must be confusing them with their Disney counterparts. Those ones are Huey, Louie, and Dewey. Different characters.

YOU TRACED ALL THE VEGETA ANIMATION!
Yes, I said that in my FAQ, stupid. I animated it in 3D and traced it in Flash. The only thing I didn't animate was the dancing bear routine which got credited at the end.

YOU RIPPED THIS OFF!
Anything I know I ripped off got proper credit in the special thanks section of my cartoon. Anything else is coincidence. God, you kids really just to need wail on something, don't you? Here's a leg of meat. Go fight over it.

TRUNKS SOUND FILE
And if anyone wants to know why that same Trunks sound file is in every DBZ flash cartoon, it's because it's always the first thing to pop up while doing DBZ music searches. Plus, it's a great sounding file.

WHY CHRISTOPHER WALKEN?
Christopher Walken makes anything cool.

SEND ME THIS SONG!
All other songs and artists are in the credits, so please check those - and NO ASKING ME TO SEND YOU THE SONG. It's not only illegal, but most of that stuff is recorded WAVs off of CDs and you wouldn't want it anyways.

METALLICA DIDN'T PERFORM THAT!
It also came to my attention that Metallica didn't perform the opening theme, and no one actually knows who did. I'm leaving credit on there on for Metallica however, because they rule.

YOU DESERVE TO DIE FOR MAKING THIS!
And you deserve to die for not enjoying it. See? It even sounds stupid when I say it.

FART JOKES AREN'T FUNNY!
I've never met a person who didn't laugh at at least one fart joke in their life, so stop being such a hypocrite.

YOU'RE OBVIOUSLY RIPPING OFF TEEN GIRL SQUAD!
It's a funny show, but no, I'm not. The first Ducktales cartoon was made long before TGS even started.

DO YOU THINK YOU'RE SMART FOR MAKING THIS RETARDED FAQ?
Do I think I'm stupid for answering questions before they're asked?

YES!
Then my work here is done.

Enjoy the film!

Reviews


TX2TX2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2005

Newgrounds Equivilant of South Park

-Top rate technology used to make very crudely done animations (I speak solely about the ducks), check
-Fart Jokes and Ridiculously stupid Plot taken into a serious tone, check
-Random celeberties being made fun of, check

Yah, this is newgrounds' equivilant to south park



Draxan20Draxan20

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2007

Lmfao.

Awesome. That has got to be the most funniest Duck tale/DBZ cross-over parody ever. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

SuperMilkPanda-ooohSuperMilkPanda-oooh

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2005

O.O

Some of those scenes where better then the actual dbz cartoon. That was great!



sukdeepsukdeep

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2006

OMFG plz make D4

This was the fukin funniest thing that i have seen (almost) and it made me piss my fricken pants off



HupiHepoHupiHepo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2005

Oh dear god(des)!

This... this is absolutely fantastic! I cannot even start to describe what makes it so incredibly funny, it just.. is!
Then again, the christopher walken bit was absolutely the best part, I think I injured myself while laughing at that :D And the animation on vegeta + his voice, those were done perfectly!