Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2005 | 1:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 17, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 18, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dragonball Z
    Dragonball Z The most popular cartoon series gets a lot of attention from Flash artists!
  • Flash Portal History: 2005
    Flash Portal History: 2005 Lots of great submissions, culminating in The Ultimate Showdown in December.

Author Comments

RUNNING TIME: 18 mins, 41 seconds. Make your time.

**Update** Ducktalez 7 is in the works, and within this year, Episodes 4 through 6 will be coming to Newgrounds. Sorry for the ten year hiatus. I know, I know... I'm late.

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?
Google "Space Quest: Incinerations", "Vohaul Strikes Back", "Ancients' Royale", and Disney's "Slugterra". That's where I've been.

SCROOGE LOOKS LIKE CRAP!
No kidding. And you figured I worked five months on this and didn't notice? This is my version of Duckburg - a world of MS Paint and beginner Flash art. Don't expect Scrooge to ever look better though - over the course of the episodes, his world will change, but he and his nephews will always stay the same.

I COMPLIMENTED YOU AND YOU DIDN'T ANSWER!
Sorry, but I'm getting way too many now, so I'll just make a big universal answer to anyone who compliments my work: thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!

I DIDN'T LIKE IT!
As for anyone who doesn't like it, too bad. Sorry I wasted 18 minutes of your life, but I don't give time refunds. Like everything else, you'll just to have to chalk this up as a learning experience on your part and get a better sense of humor.

VEGETA ISN'T FROM KRYPTON!
Meh. Who cares? It sounds more plausible than "Vegeta is from planet Vegeta." And I'm not explaining the backstory behind that.

THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN IN DRAGONBALL Z!
This isn't Dragonball Z.

VEGETA SERVES NO ONE! YOU SUCK!
Vegeta served Frieza, Captain Ginyu, Babidi, and got owned by a pink t-shirt once.

YOU GOT THE NEPHEWS' NAMES MIXED UP!
Nope - I got the names right. Mine are Louie, Dewey, and Huey. You must be confusing them with their Disney counterparts. Those ones are Huey, Louie, and Dewey. Different characters.

YOU TRACED ALL THE VEGETA ANIMATION!
Yes, I said that in my FAQ, stupid. I animated it in 3D and traced it in Flash. The only thing I didn't animate was the dancing bear routine which got credited at the end.

YOU RIPPED THIS OFF!
Anything I know I ripped off got proper credit in the special thanks section of my cartoon. Anything else is coincidence. God, you kids really just to need wail on something, don't you? Here's a leg of meat. Go fight over it.

TRUNKS SOUND FILE
And if anyone wants to know why that same Trunks sound file is in every DBZ flash cartoon, it's because it's always the first thing to pop up while doing DBZ music searches. Plus, it's a great sounding file.

WHY CHRISTOPHER WALKEN?
Christopher Walken makes anything cool.

SEND ME THIS SONG!
All other songs and artists are in the credits, so please check those - and NO ASKING ME TO SEND YOU THE SONG. It's not only illegal, but most of that stuff is recorded WAVs off of CDs and you wouldn't want it anyways.

METALLICA DIDN'T PERFORM THAT!
It also came to my attention that Metallica didn't perform the opening theme, and no one actually knows who did. I'm leaving credit on there on for Metallica however, because they rule.

YOU DESERVE TO DIE FOR MAKING THIS!
And you deserve to die for not enjoying it. See? It even sounds stupid when I say it.

FART JOKES AREN'T FUNNY!
I've never met a person who didn't laugh at at least one fart joke in their life, so stop being such a hypocrite.

YOU'RE OBVIOUSLY RIPPING OFF TEEN GIRL SQUAD!
It's a funny show, but no, I'm not. The first Ducktales cartoon was made long before TGS even started.

DO YOU THINK YOU'RE SMART FOR MAKING THIS RETARDED FAQ?
Do I think I'm stupid for answering questions before they're asked?

YES!
Then my work here is done.

Enjoy the film!

Reviews


ConkerN64ConkerN64

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2010

*OH MY GAWD!! it's a SUPER SAIYAN!*

Words can not describe how AWESOME this is!
You yourself are a God!
Vegeta looks so great in that animation, nad it's a funny blend with the flat South Park style DuckTales stuff, and the Action is just mind melting
Makes me wish Scrooge McDuck was in Budokai Tenkaichi 3

above all it was so totally Awesome and you deserve an Emmy!

I just wish I could find that Big Bomb Bomb song, it seems to be unfindable

and one last thing: *Brust me Bagpipes!*



serpent-fangserpent-fang

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2010

LOL!!

very hilarious..the part that got me crackin up, is when vageta was sayin "this is impossible, he's a thousand time stronger than he was be...AHHHHHH!!"



lolipops3456lolipops3456

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

oh my god!

i almost pissed my pants at the end when vegeta was dancing!!



Dimension4Dimension4

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2010

a couple things

you have your dragon ball z facts wrong, when vegeta was evil he wore saiyan armor and then when he was majin he was in a permanent super saiyan 2 mode. second, vegeta can only use final flash while in super saiyan 4. third, adult trunks didnt exist after the android saga and cell was dead vegeta was good during then. and third kamehameha is eithr blue or red depending if your good or evil. but a good movie though.



Erik6114Erik6114

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

hahaha!

i love this movie!