Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2005 | 1:40 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 17, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 18, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dragonball Z
    Dragonball Z The most popular cartoon series gets a lot of attention from Flash artists!
  • Flash Portal History: 2005
    Flash Portal History: 2005 Lots of great submissions, culminating in The Ultimate Showdown in December.

Author Comments

RUNNING TIME: 18 mins, 41 seconds. Make your time.

**Update** Ducktalez 7 is in the works, and within this year, Episodes 4 through 6 will be coming to Newgrounds. Sorry for the ten year hiatus. I know, I know... I'm late.

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?
Google "Space Quest: Incinerations", "Vohaul Strikes Back", "Ancients' Royale", and Disney's "Slugterra". That's where I've been.

SCROOGE LOOKS LIKE CRAP!
No kidding. And you figured I worked five months on this and didn't notice? This is my version of Duckburg - a world of MS Paint and beginner Flash art. Don't expect Scrooge to ever look better though - over the course of the episodes, his world will change, but he and his nephews will always stay the same.

I COMPLIMENTED YOU AND YOU DIDN'T ANSWER!
Sorry, but I'm getting way too many now, so I'll just make a big universal answer to anyone who compliments my work: thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!

I DIDN'T LIKE IT!
As for anyone who doesn't like it, too bad. Sorry I wasted 18 minutes of your life, but I don't give time refunds. Like everything else, you'll just to have to chalk this up as a learning experience on your part and get a better sense of humor.

VEGETA ISN'T FROM KRYPTON!
Meh. Who cares? It sounds more plausible than "Vegeta is from planet Vegeta." And I'm not explaining the backstory behind that.

THAT DIDN'T HAPPEN IN DRAGONBALL Z!
This isn't Dragonball Z.

VEGETA SERVES NO ONE! YOU SUCK!
Vegeta served Frieza, Captain Ginyu, Babidi, and got owned by a pink t-shirt once.

YOU GOT THE NEPHEWS' NAMES MIXED UP!
Nope - I got the names right. Mine are Louie, Dewey, and Huey. You must be confusing them with their Disney counterparts. Those ones are Huey, Louie, and Dewey. Different characters.

YOU TRACED ALL THE VEGETA ANIMATION!
Yes, I said that in my FAQ, stupid. I animated it in 3D and traced it in Flash. The only thing I didn't animate was the dancing bear routine which got credited at the end.

YOU RIPPED THIS OFF!
Anything I know I ripped off got proper credit in the special thanks section of my cartoon. Anything else is coincidence. God, you kids really just to need wail on something, don't you? Here's a leg of meat. Go fight over it.

TRUNKS SOUND FILE
And if anyone wants to know why that same Trunks sound file is in every DBZ flash cartoon, it's because it's always the first thing to pop up while doing DBZ music searches. Plus, it's a great sounding file.

WHY CHRISTOPHER WALKEN?
Christopher Walken makes anything cool.

SEND ME THIS SONG!
All other songs and artists are in the credits, so please check those - and NO ASKING ME TO SEND YOU THE SONG. It's not only illegal, but most of that stuff is recorded WAVs off of CDs and you wouldn't want it anyways.

METALLICA DIDN'T PERFORM THAT!
It also came to my attention that Metallica didn't perform the opening theme, and no one actually knows who did. I'm leaving credit on there on for Metallica however, because they rule.

YOU DESERVE TO DIE FOR MAKING THIS!
And you deserve to die for not enjoying it. See? It even sounds stupid when I say it.

FART JOKES AREN'T FUNNY!
I've never met a person who didn't laugh at at least one fart joke in their life, so stop being such a hypocrite.

YOU'RE OBVIOUSLY RIPPING OFF TEEN GIRL SQUAD!
It's a funny show, but no, I'm not. The first Ducktales cartoon was made long before TGS even started.

DO YOU THINK YOU'RE SMART FOR MAKING THIS RETARDED FAQ?
Do I think I'm stupid for answering questions before they're asked?

YES!
Then my work here is done.

Enjoy the film!

Reviews


NverseMpossiblpRadoxNverseMpossiblpRadox

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 22, 2011

lasts friggin' forever

Well, you certainly captured the essence of "drag-on" ball Z, since it does just that. The only other thing I've ever seen that drags on longer than this is "demented cartoon movie". I think it drags on longer. I'm not sure. I lost track of time and my face almost melted and my brain almost exploded with that one too.

I managed to make it through the whole thing however, because though it was long and tedious, there were a few moments when the ridiculous random chaotic mix random out of place things kept it standable. I did laugh when Vegeta said he was from the planet Krypton. The only thing better would be if he said "I come from the planet Vulcan!" and gave the Vulcan hand sign, like the famous back to the future scene. And the reference to ChannelCat's classic "DBZ in a nutshell" with the dialogue "Oh my god, a Super-Saiyan", "What are you talking about, Super-Saiyans are foolish!" was well-played. But that doesn't change the fact that it was horribly, horribly long, and even something that's crap doesn't seem like such crap when it's only a minute long, while if it's 20 minutes long it has to be genuinely good to not seem like crap, and this, my friend, is not genuinely good. It's a snore.



TakeUpThyShillelaghTakeUpThyShillelagh

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2010

Classic Parody

"Would you like to buy a 50-foot mechanical celebrity?" *WHACK*

I don't care what anybody says, this is one of the most epic, hilarious parodies on Newgrounds! All of it! I just fucking love this!
It's a shame that some people didn't realize how classic this is. You don't deserve that because, not only is it brilliant, but this is almost 20 minutes long!



kanjikyukanjikyu

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2010

lmao

lol! this was great! did i sense a power ranger reference in there?? like a reference from the OLD OLD OOLLD power rangers??



JSDarkness29327JSDarkness29327

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2010

...

wow...that was random



dogbit2129dogbit2129

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 7, 2010

funny but...

i'll give it a 6. not that funny...