Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 9, 2005 | 2:07 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 11, 2005
  • Daily Feature May 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2005
    Flash Portal History: 2005 Lots of great submissions, culminating in The Ultimate Showdown in December.
  • NG Parodies
    NG Parodies When you've already made fun of everything else, why not make fun of Newgrounds?

Author Comments

Movies, games, forums, scoreboards at AFRO-NINJA.COM

If you're having too much trouble with Turd of the Week, change your name to "shitbomb" submit your movie, and wait for the weekly awards

#^#^#^#UPDATE TO VERSION 1.2
I have now added SAFE MODE. If your game crashes just reload the movie, and continue. Turn on safe mode from the main screen. Its effects are explained in the game. I also fixed some stupid spelling errors. Let me know if you still have problems!

Newgrounds Sim- A game where you try to build your NG profile in hopes of becoming a moderator, top portal artist, or better yet, an ADMIN. If you can do it on the real Newgrounds, you can pretty much do it here. Post on the BBS, earn B/P points, write reviews, and create and submit flash.
Quick special thanks to NG's own Shrapnel as the voice of Tom Fulp, and ScaryDeadGirl for pitching in on the game's ending artwork.
I've been wanting to try my hand at an RPG/stats-based type of game. So a few months and a couple thousand lines of actionscript later, here's what I came up with. Hope you enjoy playing >:)

Reviews


MutantHamsterZombieMutantHamsterZombie

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2005

This is amazing!

I love this sim. More people need to be original, like you! I found a bug i beileve. Whenever I sleep instead of healing to the max it only heals up to 110 instead of 125. I have tried everything, so I hope you read this.


Afro-Ninja responds:

When you're making a flash movie it will automatically subtract hp every day until it is finished


a7knighta7knight

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 9, 2005

Well Done

Though u certainly did a good job on this game, i really dont understand why I would want to go to newgrounds so i could play a game about being on newgrounds... lol. Anyways!... you did a good job of scripting this game, cuz, after all, it runs pretty damn smooth. Maybe a little bit more creativity would have helped you, but the game does get the point across about the challenges at newgrounds. Keep up the good work, afro_ninja.



PimpoftheYear2005PimpoftheYear2005

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 9, 2005

Not Best

It was pretty cool but not the best overall.



TheSpinTheSpin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2005

WOW

this is the sweetest SIM ever, goodbye newgrounds, hello NGSIMS. (j/j about that bye ng part, ill never leave) Keep up the good work.



louis-brannonlouis-brannon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2005

Wow

front page for you my friend i love this