Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 9, 2005 | 7:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 10, 2005
  • Weekly 5th Place May 11, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Response 2:

I) There are only 2 reasons for me to make this movie. One, to express my feeling to my brother, that I didn't do during his lifetime. Two, I want to thank my good friends (seen in the support team in credit page) who had helped me through many difficulties. In other words, I'm not mourning for my loss, not looking for sympathy. I'm a positive person, who just want to tell others that I saw good side of a life, even though there are also many unpleasant thing happens during our process of life.
2) Part 1 is meant to be an introduction. The parents you've seen in the movie is there as an bridge to bring out Jai. After this part, they will rarely appear in the future episode. I feel bad because I didn't plan my work well enough and gave many people a wrong idea that the movie is going to be one that talks about abusive parents, social problems or so. No, this is not. This is only a story about my brother's life, but it is unavoidable to have these issues attached to the story because those were part of my brother's life (and my life as well).

For those who has been very supportive, I thank you all from the bottom of my heart. Please forgive me if I can't reply your email.

Due to limited space here, I have to delete part of the previous comments here. (May 12)

Response 1:

Thank you for giving me your sincere comments/critiques/sugge
stion (here in newground or in my mailbox). I didn't expect to get this big responses from the viewers, but I do read all of your reviews and emails. I just feel sorry I can't reply to each one individually.
But I guess I didn't express myself very well in the first author's comment or in the story. I just want to tell, the hardest time has passed and I'm in good shape again like I used to be. Thank you all for caring about my situation.

To respond to some questions: 1) Jai had an accident when he was 17, but he survived that accident. Sorry the dream seems to confuse some viewers. You will know more when you see the future episodes. 2) Mother is in gray shadow in the scene with me, but in full color with Jai. It is my way to express my relationship with her. Not because I'm lazy to give her color. 3) For those repeated frames, I thank you all for bringing out the points. I didn't notice it would annoy my viewers. I didn't mean to do this, but I guess somehow I'm a slow person and not sensitive enough to feel the annoyance. I have no intention to be lazy and reuse those frames for saving time or work. But this is a good comment that I'll surely pay more attention in doing my future work. 4) As for the subtitles not catching up with the voices, I'll try to fix it though I have no idea how to at this moment. Thank you all!
Xiao Sha (May 10)
------------------------
-----------
This movie is dedicated to Jai, my brother who died this Jan, at the age of 27. Jai had a happy childhood until a tragic accident that turned his life up side down when he was 17. This movie is like his biography, about his life before and after the accident...

After a 6-week hiatus since Jai's funeral, I finally decided to install the program, started my first chapter in Flash, tried this project that seemed quite impossible at the beginning. Thank you all who have been giving me all kinds of supports, ... cheers, food, money, jokes .... and a special thank to those who encouraged me to do this project, taught me Flash, and introduced Newgrounds to me!

thanks! ... xiaosha

Reviews


the-65th-angelthe-65th-angel

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2006

ah man

i think it must sucked

i think its very brave making such a movie...about that

for the person below me it may be childish but it aint funny to say: i pushed your bro out of the window

you wont like it either



1-Shot1-Shot

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2006

It`s Aight.

Sorry bout your brother, but I have to say.......This was very childish. The way the ppl talked, the wimpy little cries,etc . I just think that the ppl on there should have voice acting classes.

BTW:..........I pushed your bro out da windo!.



CrosstoneCrosstone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2006

Pretty good

It's nice, very. One question, though. Part 2?



The-Red-NephilimThe-Red-Nephilim

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2006

Beautiful

Beautiful, breathtaking.



Forbidden-RamenForbidden-Ramen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2005

Very Nice

Very nice movie , hurry and make a 4th.