Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2005 | 5:53 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

6-29-05: Boss Failures finally got into the collections pages. The new collections system Tom set up is working great!

5-9-05: Front page?! Awesome! Thanks, Newgrounds!

Finally. it's done! I started this back in March and I'm finally done! YAY! Anyway, sorry about the filesize. I had to even remove some features and pop down the audio quality to get it under 5mb.

If you're unfamiliar with Metal Gear Solid 3, the game is based around Naked Snake who confronts some oddly named bosses such as The Fury and The Pain. These are the Metal Gear Solid 3 boss tryout failures. Enjoy and leave a review!

Easter Egg Hint: Press the arrow keys during the preloader!

Reviews


MaccaMacca

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2005

[[[Excellent idea]]

This was just what was needed in the portal.

Great idea and the bosses were great.

A part two would be nice to see maybe the same genre but for a diffrent game ?

It's in your hands but all in all well done.

My only complaint is the background. I know it had to be basic but maybe you could have found a way to liven it up. you could have also shown the director, however it worked fine without doing so.

all in all well done

Flashmanbutnotgood



RNBC-DustinRNBC-Dustin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2005

Eh, not too shabby.

I liked the flash. It wasn't the best thing I ever have seen on Newgrounds but definitely also not the worst. It made me laugh. I think if you spruced up the graphics a bit and work on the dialog, this would be a classic.



Mako-rudraMako-rudra

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 12, 2005

.......

My god man, don't ever do flash again! Your genuinely scary characters have sickened me to the core!

Please ignore the above comments. Continue Flashing as long as you wish.



Archer-jlArcher-jl

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2005

I thought it was boring

Till..."THE BOX-Eater"!!!
Long live The Box-eater

Because of the Box-eater, score has been adjusted accordingly
Go Box-Eater!!!



Pokelord-EXPokelord-EX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2005

I couldnt stop laughing

Man, when I first viewed this at the beginning (of the movie) it wasnt that funny, until it got to THE BOX EATER! that was funny, but the credits where the real fun, I just couldnt stop laughing, I was banging on the desk at every word!!
XD XD XD XD
Man, this is good!


People find this review helpful!