Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2005 | 5:53 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

6-29-05: Boss Failures finally got into the collections pages. The new collections system Tom set up is working great!

5-9-05: Front page?! Awesome! Thanks, Newgrounds!

Finally. it's done! I started this back in March and I'm finally done! YAY! Anyway, sorry about the filesize. I had to even remove some features and pop down the audio quality to get it under 5mb.

If you're unfamiliar with Metal Gear Solid 3, the game is based around Naked Snake who confronts some oddly named bosses such as The Fury and The Pain. These are the Metal Gear Solid 3 boss tryout failures. Enjoy and leave a review!

Easter Egg Hint: Press the arrow keys during the preloader!

Reviews


goldjedigoldjedi

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2008

Great concept!

Everybody knows that the bosses from the MGS games are Hideo Kojima's punchlines to jokes about over-the-top, unrealistic boss characters in video games. This flash perpetuates the stereotype. With MGS4 come and gone, I hope you do another one of these.

My favorites are "The Oblivious" (Huh?!), "The Slight Discomfort" (awkward silence), and "The 'THE'" (WTF?! LOL!).



evoracer254evoracer254

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2008

lmao

omfg hilarious why dont you try out my wife the snake swallower lmao



wolfsnakewolfsnake

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

lol!

The ''THE''



TunkmanTunkman

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 10, 2008

The Anger

Dont get the anger angery



pacmanclockpacmanclock

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2008

lol

I HAVE A WOLF, A FLYING WOLF,WHO SHOTS LAZERS OUT OF HIS ARMPITS...lol