Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2005 | 5:53 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Gear
    Metal Gear As if the mullet alone wasn't funny enough!

Author Comments

6-29-05: Boss Failures finally got into the collections pages. The new collections system Tom set up is working great!

5-9-05: Front page?! Awesome! Thanks, Newgrounds!

Finally. it's done! I started this back in March and I'm finally done! YAY! Anyway, sorry about the filesize. I had to even remove some features and pop down the audio quality to get it under 5mb.

If you're unfamiliar with Metal Gear Solid 3, the game is based around Naked Snake who confronts some oddly named bosses such as The Fury and The Pain. These are the Metal Gear Solid 3 boss tryout failures. Enjoy and leave a review!

Easter Egg Hint: Press the arrow keys during the preloader!

Reviews


PresidentmanPresidentman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2005

Great!

I loved your flash, It was amazing

Keep up the good work



DaZyxDaZyx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2005

What's with the screaming?

Why on earth do I have to listen to screaming? It sounds just terrible, but otherwise a good job.



TheOxymoronTheOxymoron

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2005

Fucking brilliant!

VERY funny, excellently animated, great dialogue, ESPECIALLY at the end...Class.



jcool838jcool838

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2005

heh made me laugh goodly

i had to say the Slight Discomfort and The Box Eater made me laugh the most

and the oblivious was short but funny

good work
you should make more rejected characters hehe


People find this review helpful!
KupaMan responds:

I had more planned, but anymore and I'd have never finished it. I may have other installments or something. Sorry about the audio quality. I had it a bit higher quality and it got rid of the clicking (not the intentional static) but I upsized the flash above the 5MB limit.


calder1calder1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2005

haha

i found that hiarious i loved it thast y im givin u a 10 well done i guess that long time making this payed off