Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2005 | 4:10 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 2, 2005
  • Weekly 5th Place May 4, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my semester project that I just finished for my university drawing class. This time around I decided to use a lot more frame by frame work and less tweening.
The whole thing is a little crazy, and the concert sequence at the end is making fun of all my teachers, so it won't really be as funny to you as it is to me. Also I had to pull an all nighter just to turn it in on time, so it's a bit rushed. whatever, enjoy suckers.

Reviews


AloneInTheDarkAloneInTheDark

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

OK

Pretty cool. Cant help but feel it wasnt really going anywhere though. No real theme, vision or cleverness to be found. Just random scenes that connect together in a pretty obvious way. The animating was great at points but lacking in other parts. Maybe it would have been better to create the different scenes with different styles which will suit the each situation better instead of just working with 1 style and color pallette. A couple of parts were funny and that made the overall thing still enjoyable.

AITD



sonyguysonyguy

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

thats great stuff there

your humor reminds me of a great show called 'mr show with bob and david' I love the dancing man cat. plus queens 'dont stop me now' and the remake are great. keep it up



RogueHyenaRogueHyena

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

Spectacular

Thank you Matt "Bean" C, for writing the best cartoon I've ever seen at Newgrounds. I loved every second of this, never knowing what to expect next.
It reminded me a little of a Russian animated film called "Don't Smoke" from way back when. The stick-like figures on the lined paper brought back memories of Don Hertzfeldt's unique brand of humour. I don't know if it was these or other things that served as your inspiration, but regardless this is flawless front-page material.
RogueHyena fully endorses this movie! To my favourite movies/authors list you go.



zenkenzenken

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

very enjoyable

good graphics, fairly funny, overall an excellent job



DancingTomatoDancingTomato

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

Dude, I love Queen

I also love the Vandals who did the alternative version of the song

Great animation, great everything, good job