Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2005 | 3:01 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place May 2, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Play Wink: the Game instead. This thing is nothing compared to that.

Update June 3, 2005
The glitch is gone! A huge thanks to A.J.S. Newgas for showing me Flasm, which helped me locate the problem. The game (version 1.04) should not crash on anyone now, and if it does, please tell me (the new file will take a few days to update on NG).

Update:
Thanks for the feedback.
If the game runs slowly for you, download the stand-alone version. I can't expect this game to play smoothly on everyone's computers; it's not your normal Flash game! There's a link in the game to get the stand-alone version, or you can paste this URL into your browser, removing the spaces NG put in there:
http://www.girlshavecoot
ies.com/flash/winkgame.z
i
p

************
Try to be stealthy. It's more fun that way! If you only play one stealth-action Wink-based game this year, make it this one! (Don't forget to grab staffs, and Hoodleys by the neck!)

Sorry about the crashing... I've pushed Flash to its limits 100 times over. There is no "fix" but I continue to update the file. It's nearly impossible to cause such errors in Flash, yet somehow I managed to do it.

General bugs:
- if you the quality goes nuts on you, try reloading the game or using a different browser. There is no auto-quality in the game; it's Flash's own doing!
- Hiding (going into the shadows) can cause Flash to go nuts. Trust me, a few reloads and the game should run pretty bug-free, it's the luck of the draw!
- If you don't start next to Wink's plane, something has gone wrong, please reload the game.

Thanks for playing!

Reviews


Mp3-LockMp3-Lock

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

Amazing game but sorry man

It really needs to be de-bugged, now this game is amazing, but you need to do what you can to make it safe and accesable to all people, mayby take out some levels, take out some features, mess around with the coading.

It dosnt matter how good the game is if only half the people can play it, i suggest you replace this , take it back into flash and fix it up. It crashes alot of peoples browsers, and if something like this went mass public, it would create alot of trouble.



RedChalkDustRedChalkDust

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

Firefox problems

I don't know what it was, but it made my Default Firefox profile glitch. I had to restart my computer and re-select my default after making the mistake of making a new profile. If any of you have the same problem, here's how you get back to the box. (firefox help file doesn't talk about it at all)
Go to run, then type 'firefox.exe -profilemanager' without the little quotation thingies. After you've restarted, you can re-select Default.


gel responds:

Thanks for that. Also, I find it's a lot easier to fix this by going to your Task Manager (Ctrl+Alt+Del), going to the Processes tab, and end process on firefox.exe after you've already closed Firefox. The reason the default profile isn't selectable is because FF is still running, even though it's not in your applications list or in your Task bar. Hope that helps!


cachorropedorrocachorropedorro

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

KERASH!

Thanks jerk, you crashed my firefox and now it's buggier than a Tijuana crack house. :-(



evil-kefkaevil-kefka

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

It's great, but...

How come it's so glitchy? Anyway, it has great graphics, and great gameplay, so I'm gonna give it a 5.


People find this review helpful!

tharoytharoy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2005

kinda weird game

you made it well because their are some nice aspects in the game you don,t see in other games


People find this review helpful!