Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


UnitFourUnitFour

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2005

LMFAO! *thumbs up*

This is a very hilarious flash. The song is true and Hawking is an awesome guy. Just seeing him as a rapper has me cracking up. Very nice job.



DodershiftDodershift

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2008

"pure genious...or insanity"

LOL so funny poor guy we really shouldn't make fun of him but its so damn funny (and easy)...hm wonder how long it would take him to sing bohemian rahpsody O_o?



heintjeheintje

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

i wasn't sure what to expect

but i'm delightfully suprised. that was hilarious! great job!



Chronic-weedChronic-weed

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2005

kicks ass

Stephen Hawking is the smartest man alive, im sure he would fully condone this attack on religious fundamentalists. Or as i call them Mentalists.

Upon blind faith they place reliance,
what we need more of is science!



SiireniasSiirenias

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Enjoyable!

Quite amusing. I also find it funny how people make improper inferences about technology and science. Their fear and hate only show their resentment toward reason, as opposed to disagreement and counterargument. This sort of blind hate is, in my own opinion, a huge flaw in most major religion.

Oh, and this gets on my favorites list. If only for Hawking "blinged up" in the preloader.