Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


GooglyMinatourGooglyMinatour

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

ALL WE NEED IS MORE OF YOUR FLASH

this was great that song is stuck in my head though keep em coming



Reallime-greenReallime-green

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2005

still laughing

man this was funny, never underestimate mc hawking. I thought it would just be a music video but i was wrong it was so much more then that good job keep it comming



NewSlateSaxsoNewSlateSaxso

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2006

Go on!

I like it because it's Funny, Catchy, Creative and Pro-Stephen Hawking


People find this review helpful!

helllyessshelllyesss

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

superb!

sound was great, graphics were awesome, and it was just really damn funny. i loved it!



mollenamollena

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

Awesome! That was just great!

Very clever, funny and amusing. Way to take the piss out of thought-free fundamentalsm!

I'm looking forward to seeing ore of this amazing quality wotk! 5/5

And you, JokerZero, are a mindless piece of trash racist crap-for brains idiot.


People find this review helpful!