Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


dr4win9f00ldr4win9f00l

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2006

You win at life.

This was fantastic. The animation is great, the music is awesome, the concept hilarious. Damn fine job.



TheReviewingGentlemaTheReviewingGentlema

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2006

I hate stephen but......

i love this video


People find this review helpful!

Noonxy2000Noonxy2000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2006

sweet.

This is a cool movie.its goin with ma favorites.



BreadmonsterBreadmonster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2006

holy cow...

I love this flash it is actualy funny and doesnt rip on prof. Hawking... And
Whoever did the rap with that program (sorry I don't know what its called..) is insane.. you got it dead on. keep up the good work..


People find this review helpful!

Wraith-BurnWraith-Burn

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2006

There's a Stephen Hawking catagory?

Ignoring any comments on religion this is vastly underrated. Anyone who can turn word recognition software into music this good fankly deserves an award and the Marvel comic style sets it off really well.

Cool pic on the loading screen too.


People find this review helpful!