Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


QuotheQuothe

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

You bring up a very good point.

Fundamentalist wackos do tend to oppose anything relating progress for some moronic cause. People like that gicve the whole organization a bad name.



mollenamollena

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

Awesome! That was just great!

Very clever, funny and amusing. Way to take the piss out of thought-free fundamentalsm!

I'm looking forward to seeing ore of this amazing quality wotk! 5/5

And you, JokerZero, are a mindless piece of trash racist crap-for brains idiot.


People find this review helpful!

bigweaseldaddybigweaseldaddy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

PH(d)AT!!!

That was awesome! Classic comic book syle to start, some savage rhymes belted out by a computer voice, Hawking, what's not to like? The action wasn't the funniest or most involved, but it was a friggin music video and shouldn't be expected to have that stuff!! I really dug it! I'm probably going to be singing that tomorrow at work.



geometric3geometric3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

pretty good

real nice job on the video and the song rocks. you should really try to make it funnier next time though



LocoEazyum187ELocoEazyum187E

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

True Homie Shit?

True N1gga Shit? What we need is more Science.....up my ass! I treat my Science teacher Gregory Anderson .A.K.A. "Tha Birdman!" Like a big dumb-ass he is!!!!! Today I interupted his classroom, because I'm banned from his class for doing lots of crazy shit homes, I told him to Talk to the Wing, cause the Beak don't wanna Speak! Then he chased me down the Hall-Way, runnin like a n1gga who don't know his game, went a lil'loco......then Tha Bird-Man caught me! Down to the Office 4 a weeks worth of mutha'fuck'n ISS! Man that sucks monkey-cock! Fu skinhead88!