Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


KilithKilith

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2005

Stupid But Funny

That was hell of wierd man. What the hell was going through you head when you made this movie?? Im just sayin it was so stupid it was funny, bit it didnt make me laugh at all, just a little smile that disapeared after it was over. The Hawking rap was very catchy thats about it. And dude? Dogma ray? Turning people to sheep? You one sick twisted mother fucker!! lol! Drugs are bad man you should stay away from them for awhile, seriosly man you need help



zaydenwhitezaydenwhite

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2005

Excellent Job.

This is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. You did an excellent job.



UnderPantsGnomesUnderPantsGnomes

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2005

very nicely done

very good. that reminds me of the video for "Pet" by A Perfect Circle. keep it up.



nakedrawnakedraw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

science

tat guyz was over reacted, its just an mtv!
its just fun to watch



MuroKhanMuroKhan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2005

I have a question, but first...

The animation on this was fantastic. It was very much like a comic book style, which I can tell easily that was what you were going for. The song was pretty good, but I do have to confess I couldn't really pick out what he was saying... eh my be my headphones.

Now, my question... Why is everyone being so uptight about whatever viewpoint was or wasn't being made in this flash? So what if this author used his perspective as the main blueprint for the comedy, big frelling deal! I doubt he was even trying to make a point about weither the creation theory, or science, or sheep or whatever else your complaining about is better or more accurate than the other. IT'S A BLOODY FLASH MOVIE! Why try to find the logic in the background of the flash when the foreground shows Mr. Hawking making a boxing glove appear from his motorized wheelchair to attack Cain (I believe...)

Bottom line:
For those who haven't seen the flash, enjoy as it is. For those who already have, let me say this: don't let whatever meaning that was expressed in here dimish the overall good quality of the humor...


People find this review helpful!