Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


kjrackjrac

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

<3 Hawking!

Absolutely awesome!



vNoDvNoD

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2009

Comic Style, simply great..

WoW.. superb animation and music.. hats off to the whole team behind this movie, great effort.. All the best guyz.. :)



DodershiftDodershift

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2008

"pure genious...or insanity"

LOL so funny poor guy we really shouldn't make fun of him but its so damn funny (and easy)...hm wonder how long it would take him to sing bohemian rahpsody O_o?



tomashcutomashcu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2008

OMFG

OH MY GOSH THAT WAS FUCKING GREAT, WHAT A GREAT SONG HE RAPPED TO THE TUNE AS WELL AS SAVING THE DAY YOU ARE MY GOD MAN 10/10 ID PROBABLY VOTE 11/10 IF I COULD LOL!!!!!!!!!!!

TOMASHCU



Pickle-Juice537Pickle-Juice537

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

Hilarious!

This was very well animated, the music was funny, and the comic-book theme threaded everything together. This might be a little odd, because I consider myself a Christian, but I didn't get offended at all. This was meant to be a joke, which it was; and a funny one at that!
Good work!


People find this review helpful!