Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


Matt561Matt561

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2010

Awesome

I also have the CD its a must buy!

You must buy!


People find this review helpful!

SWxXxFe3lgudSWxXxFe3lgud

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2010

lawl

"mc" nobody goes by mc anymore lol scientist...


People find this review helpful!

TheToasterTVTheToasterTV

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2010

lol

Epic awesomeness


People find this review helpful!

OkCancelOkCancel

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

think you're smart, form a line behind me

Fundamentalist bulls**t. What we need more of is science. Stephen Hawking doing what he does best! Also it has a pretty groovy butt kicking beat to it 2. Awesome all the way.


People find this review helpful!

unknown-factorunknown-factor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2009

funny

he could be the new sing for the new song mr roboto, in a different way.