Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


Nemonia-509Nemonia-509

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2005

It's cool, but sometimes I couldn't hear him

stabbbber:

Someone's got some emotional issues...

(s)he's trying to make a point, that it's good to be smart, and that science is the bomb! Who else to use than the world's smartest man.

Duh.


People find this review helpful!

Amber-KrossAmber-Kross

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2005

One of the best.... EVER!

That's it, peroid. This is one of the coolest flashes I have ever seen! It is unbelievably funny, and at the same point, presents MC Hawking as the GOD that he actually is, and makes a fool out of the silly christians all in one blow, throw in the fact that it is a funny, catchy song, with some damn good visuals and you have instant success! Good job, I would really like to see more!


People find this review helpful!

mr-awesome1mr-awesome1

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 13, 2005

Awesome

I wish i could give this a better overall rating because i likle stephen hawking. The only reason i gave it a worse overall rating is because it lagged a bit at tmes, giving a worse experience.



scatteredplanetsscatteredplanets

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2005

Kick it old school

I like the 70s comic book style.



Vodka-LemonVodka-Lemon

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 4, 2005

MC Hawking

What we need more of is Science.

Catchy.
8.5/10 - Sharp Animation.