Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


crowmastercrowmaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2006

..............

wow. now i comand you to make lil Einstine now that would be even more cool tan this pimpen piece of AWSOMENES. you most make more that was the FUNNYEST thing i've ever seen. i cant stres to you how much i want to see a nother episode



YingParYingPar

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2006

Fuck the Creationists

MC Hawking 4 lyfe, yo. Represent the Oxford, biznatches!

Peace!



animefreak247animefreak247

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2006

break it down!

i luv mc hawking awesome. if u can find more of these post them!
good job how made these originally?i wanna find them fun for the whle family



NewSlateSaxsoNewSlateSaxso

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2006

Go on!

I like it because it's Funny, Catchy, Creative and Pro-Stephen Hawking


People find this review helpful!

VodricVodric

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2006

Scientific genius

Very clever and amusing. I think hawking would approve.


People find this review helpful!