Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


alternate-realityalternate-reality

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

MC Hawking Rocked...

Dude... I loved this flash, if this doesn't make daily feature I'll be upset lol. Also, did you make up that song because the chorus was actually pretty catchy. Loved the comic book style layout.


People find this review helpful!

BlackaneseBlackanese

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Excellent flash

The style was great and very original,like the comic strip format.


People find this review helpful!

MilkshakeClockMilkshakeClock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Marvellous

You gave this entry a 5, raising its score from 4.2947 to 4.3032!
If this movie is protected you will get a PROTECTION point!

Well done! This has to get the front page!
5/5



phantom-haggisphantom-haggis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

that was pretty damn good

not much i could find wrong with that at all, was excellent all the way through!

Well done :)



ZpiritZpirit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Cool

Nice animation, nice idea, very very very nice raptext :P
Keep up the good work