Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


Evilord187Evilord187

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Haha, this was great!

I love the fat guy dancing with the hot chick. Haha, this is cool. This gets a 4/5!

Good Part: The Art was really good, and it was pretty smooth.
Bad part: There was any voice acting for them talking during the song. That sort of makes sense, but you could have dulled out the music and made us hear what they were saying. Oh well.



Dark-QiDark-Qi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Need voice acting!!!

Yeah, instead of a music video, this would be a lot better as an actual cartoon. So, you should add in the voices and make the song as a background. Or, if you still want it as an music video, change the lyrics so we can actually understand what he is saying.



OdbarcOdbarc

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Another bad vote from me

I've given out a few of these recently, so I'll explain why this time;
How did this make front page?! I thing the song is dumb though the comic-book style text, animations and costumes were almost entertaining, it failed on many levels. The only real good score I got was a slightly above average "graphics" vote for 7, where everything else is below 5.
I don't know about the rest of you, but this and many others, though some unique, just don't make me want to watch it ever again. I wouldn't recommend anything seeing this either.
Sorry.



jlg5045jlg5045

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

KIcking it old school

Wtf... thats the first time i seen a music video Crossed old school batman. Great work man funny as hell.



alfwolfalfwolf

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Nices

I have like this