Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


WarriorofnatureWarriorofnature

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Loved it

that was the single best S. Hawking clip i have ever had the joy of laying my eyes on also I loved the background music.



great-skater-katiergreat-skater-katier

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Only so so

The movie graphic were great and sound was good too and the plot was even well done and very well thought out but I didn't find it very funny at all. To be completely honest. But other then that everything else was good. I just didn't love it.



brew-skibrew-ski

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

"A" for effort!

Great flash! I bet you could have saved yourself a lot of extra work by keeping "The Fundamentalist" out of the storyline altogether, though.. his role relative to the actual music is weak at best.

I know, I know, it's a "concept" thing.. keep up the good work!



syahrulsyahrul

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Hilarious!!

haha it's was so funny. Stephen Hawking as a wheelchair bound P I M P. Who would a thunk it? the story and art work reminds me of those wonderful saturday morning cartoons i grew up on as a kid.

Ever consider a degree in humor?



Evilord187Evilord187

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Haha, this was great!

I love the fat guy dancing with the hot chick. Haha, this is cool. This gets a 4/5!

Good Part: The Art was really good, and it was pretty smooth.
Bad part: There was any voice acting for them talking during the song. That sort of makes sense, but you could have dulled out the music and made us hear what they were saying. Oh well.