Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2005 | 7:03 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 27, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who reviewed this video. It was a lot of work and it's great to see that so many people appreciate it.

To answer a few questions that seem to come up over and over again in the comments: The CD is really available (you can get it at Amazon by clicking on the audio link on the left), I created the song including the music and lyrics, lastly the video is not meant to be anti-christian specifically, it is anti-fundamentalist-reli
gion, be that christian, muslim, jewish, newage or whatever. When taken to the extreme (as fundamentalists do) all religions are equally foolish and dangerous.

Anyway, tahnks again for all the great reviews and comments.

---

Chizzy-check it!

This is the first official video of off the Hawkman's new album 'A Brief History of Rhyme: MC Hawking's Greatest Hits'. It's for the song 'What We Need More Of Is Science' and represents a massive amount of my time and the time of several people without which I could not have made this video. Specifically:

Nate Sands - Nate did most of the art for this project and helped with the script.

Tony Moore - Tony did the rest of the art.

Dave Mitchell - Dave did the voice of the Fundamentalist and the narrator.

I would also like to thank Newgrounds, Brash Music and the gravitational pull of the moon.

All right, that's it. Vote early and often!

Reviews


ScrunchMuppetScrunchMuppet

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Sorry, I just didn't care for it.

The graphics were good, especially the opening scene.
After that it took a nosedive. The song sounded like the clockcrew made it, and the message that science trumps christianity didn't help either.



BugBug

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

Ah this was alright...

Cain and Abel are also names of two cavaliers you get to command in Fire Emblem 1... WHAT A COINCIDENCE!

I thought this movie could have used more inbetween frames. It looked ridiciously simple to make. But I'll give the artists props cause they did a good job on backgrounds and stuff. *Claps*



Cedarwolf22Cedarwolf22

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

HAH

Oh god, that was fantastic. Wish I had more to say, but it was too funny and well done to explain with comprehensable language. Great stuff.


People find this review helpful!

BinkieBinkie

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

sweeeet

that has to be one of the best things ive seen on here....

cant wait to see more of these vids

p.s yea i odered that cd its the new HOTTNESS


People find this review helpful!

RageinCageinRageinCagein

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2005

peh :)

great shti man, best thing ive seen in along time. Stileized, nicely done, great sound, funny, your da man now dog.


People find this review helpful!