Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 19, 2005 | 8:20 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 20, 2005
  • Daily Feature April 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thank you so much everyone! We appreciate all the helpful reviews! Now it's on to Chapter 3 production!
This episode continues where the first left off. It tells a story of two mischievous young friends as they sneak into a forbidden fortress.

We'd like to apologize to our viewers for the amount of production time this episode required. Chapter two has suffered as many as three different story board revisions as well as personal obstacles on the parts of its creators. Rest assured that new installments of Fantastic Realm will become more regular from this point on. We are very excited about our cartoon and we hope you enjoy it! As always, any comments and critiques are always appreciated. We love to hear from you!

We'd also like to extend a very special thanks to Newgrounds for is support!

Reviews


ChazzyChazzy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2005

Good yet...

The graphics are good
The sound is good
The style is okay
There isn't much violence as of yet And only little bits of humor. That being said its a nice flash, well done. The graphics alone make this a great flash to watch but as for the plot and storyline its not that great. I'm sure it will get better, but currently its nothing special. Keep it up thought because this flash project has the potential to be something amazing, even if it does follow a sort of traditional D&D feel which is okay by me because I like D&D. :}



SamcwicSamcwic

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 25, 2005

Looks good, but pretty standard fare.

The graphics are very smooth and pleasing to look at, and I like your protagonists, but the story itself doesn't seem like anything new. It's another D&D-inspired, pseudo-medieval setting with a standard good versus evil plot. It is well done, but not original.



Dj-TayDj-Tay

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2005

Nice.

First things first, this is a great movie. However, due to the excessive echoes, I found the girls voice a bit hard to hear. But the guys voice was surprisingly to hear. The graphics are definately something new, The animation was very smooth. Some of the most fluid animation i've ever seen. Very well done. Hope to see more.



Deathseeker-noojDeathseeker-nooj

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2005

It was diffrent!

Im finding this series kinda diffrent to the rest of flash on newgrounds, but Diffrent is good =)

Btw, The guy below is stupid... Its not his type of flash yet he still watches it!


People find this review helpful!

SpaceBalls7120SpaceBalls7120

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2005

wow

this was by far one of the best movies i have seen on newgrounds or on any site. i can not wait for the next installment