Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 19, 2005 | 8:20 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 20, 2005
  • Daily Feature April 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thank you so much everyone! We appreciate all the helpful reviews! Now it's on to Chapter 3 production!
This episode continues where the first left off. It tells a story of two mischievous young friends as they sneak into a forbidden fortress.

We'd like to apologize to our viewers for the amount of production time this episode required. Chapter two has suffered as many as three different story board revisions as well as personal obstacles on the parts of its creators. Rest assured that new installments of Fantastic Realm will become more regular from this point on. We are very excited about our cartoon and we hope you enjoy it! As always, any comments and critiques are always appreciated. We love to hear from you!

We'd also like to extend a very special thanks to Newgrounds for is support!

Reviews


Tru3Tru3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2005

Wow I like this kind of fantasy stuff.

Gj man, you got some nice story telling and some nice charecters.
Can`t wait for prt.3 keep it up.



Nuker315Nuker315

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2005

Wow, amazing...

I'm a story freak so I saw the first one first, then this one. The graphics are AMAZING and I LOVED the sound. The only two flaws in this movie were the way the boy dude talks and his fart. Doesn't tune my laughing areas. Anyway, I noticed something that MOST people don't bother to do, but you added CRICKETS to the backround sounds when the dude working for the other dude walked out. :D Not much. Just makes the movie more enjoyable. You couldn't have done better with the storyline, too. You're crating a new legend!!! Now, was that the 'Six Twelve Demons' or what? I'll be a fan of this like I did for the Xombie series. If you don't make the last ones... I'll KILL you. Buahaha. I'll use dat sword thingie with the fire magic thingie and BUUUURNNN!!!.... Ok, nevermind. Good luck. ^.^


People find this review helpful!
Realmguys responds:

I mentioned something about the fart in a response to a later post. Don't worry, no more farts.

Little details like cricket sounds help to create a sense of presence for the viewer in a scene. We actually wrestled the cricket sound quiet a bit before it ended up in the movie. It kept getting distorted with that weird squeaky Flash compression, corruption junk. Finally, Tyler worked his magic and the trouble turned out to be well worth it.

Its the "Six Fell Beasts" but Amanda kind of butchered that line. We had originally worked out an entire story board sequence explaining the Six Fell Beasts for this one, but we decided to hold off on it for a later episode. The end isn't for a long, long way off. We're here for awhile so not to worry. We just hope people continue to enjoy it. Thanks for your comments and I'm glad you liked the show!

-nm


PizoPizo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2005

good.

Seriously your skills far exceed the ones of many people on newgrounds, there is one thing though... Your story line is cliche, I mean hidden passage, protecting a sword, its all been seen before, though as a project I truly admire you for this. No one can deny that the artwork and everything is amazing, the story though, has just been used so many times... Makes me think of redwall...



silvanossilvanos

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2005

Cool

I was very happy to finaly see the second clip of this attractive animation come to new grounds.
The only thing that really bothered me was that it took you a very long time to finish it.
One thing that you should keep in mind is that peaple start to think that you wont make a sequal if you take too long.
Otherwise, very good work, just like last time you amaze me with your animation skills.



q111q111

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2005

music from final fantasy and fable,how original XD

It was pretty coool. So the sequel. I'll give you a 9 ' only 'cause I like fable an FF.


People find this review helpful!