Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 19, 2005 | 8:20 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 20, 2005
  • Daily Feature April 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thank you so much everyone! We appreciate all the helpful reviews! Now it's on to Chapter 3 production!
This episode continues where the first left off. It tells a story of two mischievous young friends as they sneak into a forbidden fortress.

We'd like to apologize to our viewers for the amount of production time this episode required. Chapter two has suffered as many as three different story board revisions as well as personal obstacles on the parts of its creators. Rest assured that new installments of Fantastic Realm will become more regular from this point on. We are very excited about our cartoon and we hope you enjoy it! As always, any comments and critiques are always appreciated. We love to hear from you!

We'd also like to extend a very special thanks to Newgrounds for is support!

Reviews


nsf1nsf1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2005

That was cool

That was a great story, I got into it. I'll be looking forward to
part 2



Gwise90Gwise90

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2005

This series is Great.

This series is Beautifully animated W/ great Backgrounds and great timing. the only bad thing was when the guy started yelling the voice sounded to fake.



CalmCalm

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2005

Good job

When is the next installment?



NashattanNashattan

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2005

Excellent style, maybe some more detail

I absolutely love it that there is a medieval-fantasy style flash series in the making. I have always wanted to do something of the sort on my own, but I have no flash skills at all. The artwork, animation, and music are all excellent. Top-notch and with lots of work put forth. Just a few things are bothering me though.

The plot is very, very close to degenerating into a typical "unlikely heroes have to save the world from the evil rising again, yadda yadda yadda." Please please PLEASE throw in some plot twists and unlikely events to keep what has so much potential from becoming just another fantasy cliche.

The only other thing is the somewhat lax attention to world-creation. In Fantastic Realm Chapter 1, it starts where Aiken and the sorceress are getting a bucket of water to bring back to the castle/temple/tomb. This seems like just an excuse to introduce the characters, and not a very good one if closely scrutinized. Why would such a large castle/etc. have no water source of its own? And why would the sorceress (who is obviously high in the nobility or its equivalent) be sent to get water?

I really really want this series to turn out extremely well, and it's off to a good start. with a bit more attention to detail it could change the way everyone else in the portal looks at fantasy flashes.


People find this review helpful!

Agent-B-AnimationAgent-B-Animation

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2005

Nice graphics

The animation and graphics in this are great. It seems like the standard of flash keeps getting higher, well done. I'm going to add this to my favourites. great stuff.