Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 8, 2005 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 9, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 13, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The real title should be "The Child That Smelt Funny" but it wouldn't fit.

Alright people here's a rather long one for you (don't complain it was orignally much longer) it's not a dark nasty one so don't expect to feel ill or uncomfortable. Yes the character as the start is Jim, I used him because I recently scrapped Fat-Pie 4 (I hated it!) and disappointed a few people so I thought I'd put him in his first Flash. Anyway all I can say is that it's long, my longest flash yet. Enjoy it.

Thanks to Afro_Ninja for the actionscript help.

Reviews


TancrisismTancrisism

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

Fucking Brilliant!!!

This is excellent in every single way. It's not as bizarre as your others, but it's still very bizarre, and very unique. This is fucking hilarious too. "Let's make a humming noise" and whatnot.

The only thing is that i didn't want it to end. You said that it was longer before. You should submit the extended version. I would love to see it.

I loved it.



FleshmaskFleshmask

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

Firth Classic

Firth is god,

He shares a clever and artist value with the world...

Many can copy but none really achieve...



AzzzzzygriffAzzzzzygriff

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2008

:D:D:D:D

i have allways been a fan of David Firth's work and this one blew me away the animation was great and overall i think the whole thing was very funny Thumbs up to you David :D :D :D 10/10


People find this review helpful!

Centurio-CaseusCenturio-Caseus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Random=good

Now that movie jumped around a bit. First it started out about a kid that smelt odd..then to moved to crazy shit about people obsesson with banning things. I love the suttle humor or it and the random and borderline creepyness of your work. Keep it up, the voices are also great.



foxybfoxyb

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

I love your stile!

That was great! I loved this flash movie, it so true! Reminds me of the film equilibrium how emotions were banned...Anyways, your originality is amazing, so much better than any other flash makers. Please keep churning out you great work!