Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 8, 2005 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 9, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 13, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The real title should be "The Child That Smelt Funny" but it wouldn't fit.

Alright people here's a rather long one for you (don't complain it was orignally much longer) it's not a dark nasty one so don't expect to feel ill or uncomfortable. Yes the character as the start is Jim, I used him because I recently scrapped Fat-Pie 4 (I hated it!) and disappointed a few people so I thought I'd put him in his first Flash. Anyway all I can say is that it's long, my longest flash yet. Enjoy it.

Thanks to Afro_Ninja for the actionscript help.

Reviews


blackpixblackpix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

good ol' David Firth!

It's amazing how you can express your art in so many and various forms, and I have to admit I love them all!

You are my favourite artist here on Newgrounds, and you didn't disappoint my great expectations (even if the yere high!) with this movie.
It was simply perfet!

I think i love you David :D



SethTurnerSethTurner

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

Adds to favorates

That is all



Mr-ChinMr-Chin

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

damn good :)

I loved the style, the dark feel and the crazy humour. i get tired of flas cartoons that are too seriouis, too violent and took over worked, this feels inventive, creative and its bloody hilarious



SoKiTSoKiT

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

That was good...

It was a different approach to your usual flash animations but definitely reminded me of your Fat Pie episodes. It's good that you're still suprising people and willing to do different things. It would be good if you could do more longer length animations like this one, I don't mind waiting if they're all of this standard. Nice work!



PhoenixFlameXPhoenixFlameX

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

Very Entertaining!

Mr Firth, you never fail to please! To be honest I'd find it difficult to come up with the shear randomness and obscure little gems that you seem to conjure up so effortlessly! Good work, keep em' coming!


People find this review helpful!