Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 8, 2005 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 9, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 13, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The real title should be "The Child That Smelt Funny" but it wouldn't fit.

Alright people here's a rather long one for you (don't complain it was orignally much longer) it's not a dark nasty one so don't expect to feel ill or uncomfortable. Yes the character as the start is Jim, I used him because I recently scrapped Fat-Pie 4 (I hated it!) and disappointed a few people so I thought I'd put him in his first Flash. Anyway all I can say is that it's long, my longest flash yet. Enjoy it.

Thanks to Afro_Ninja for the actionscript help.

Reviews


GrifynneGrifynne

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

Not bad..

I'd have to say this isn't one of my favorite David Firth animations, but it wasn't bad. I liked the concept too.

And as always, the creepy style was maintained, even though this wasnt quite as dark as your other creations. (Although don't get me wrong-it had a darkness to it).

As always, keep the creepy animation coming! :)



muskeljensmuskeljens

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

Nice

I like most of your work. Highly original and dark/sadistic mostly hehe :D
I can't seem to get the vote panel to appear though. But 5 here anyways!



AnderssonAndersson

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

Hahaha! Extremely funny!

This was the best movie you've done yet.

I love the music. The little melody which bumps on when they go into a new scene. The familiar environment (School) was a good choice. It's just that more things seems to be able to happend in a school.

I like the places when the sound just stop alltogether. Like in the scene there they say: "Well should we just ban TV all together?" ---Long silente pause--- "Yep". (I think "Yup" sounds funnier but whatever).
And I love it. (*Smile*)

The graphic are good too. That the characters' faces are sharper than their bodies. Every character are very well drawed. Even though I think you should have given the humming schoolkids arms.

And that the guy shook the hair from his eyes; All those natural movements you've captured. I's lovely!

The outro were also good, it was strict, and looks very professional with the simple lines which includes everything it needed.

Fine preloader, subtitles. I love the scene there the TV-reporter make a report about that TV has been banned. It's just so funny. (*Smile*)

"Did we ban any weapon?" "Shut up and imagine!"

Well I just think it's so darn funny.
The different character sound, the background sounds and the effect sounds. Awesome.


People find this review helpful!

ItchyBarracudaItchyBarracuda

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

Pretty good stuff man

I found it funny. Nicely animated and the sound was perfect, I could understand everything clearly.

Good job man, keep it up



rooster68rooster68

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

amazing

well worth the wait mr. firth. seems a little time is all you need for your creativity to grow. well done.