Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 8, 2005 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 9, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 13, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The real title should be "The Child That Smelt Funny" but it wouldn't fit.

Alright people here's a rather long one for you (don't complain it was orignally much longer) it's not a dark nasty one so don't expect to feel ill or uncomfortable. Yes the character as the start is Jim, I used him because I recently scrapped Fat-Pie 4 (I hated it!) and disappointed a few people so I thought I'd put him in his first Flash. Anyway all I can say is that it's long, my longest flash yet. Enjoy it.

Thanks to Afro_Ninja for the actionscript help.

Reviews


GobiGobi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

The most stylized one yet

Youve really outdone yourself doki, making it as long as you have really upped the ante for you. The humour was spot on, everything played nicely into each other, I quite appreciate your brand of humour , though if I was pressed for a complaint it would be this and this only : it ended too soon , so everything was banned (except fridges, cause they keep our food cold) and the office people imagined a new world, and then it ended, I was looking forward to seeing what had become of Jim, or petrol boy. That aside, I must congratulate you on another well done animation. Cheers

Gobi



blissfulmitchblissfulmitch

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Brilliant!!!

See, people? This man is capable of producing things that arent like Spoilsbury boy, contain no violence, but are just as shocking. Seeing the Center for Banning Things (they couldn't come up with a better name) and the people in there reminded me of a pesky distant relative of ours that we all live with here in america known as the Eff See See (I don't want to offend any old people). Let's never ban or blame the weapons, let's simply ban ideas!!!! Well, ideas come from our heads, not TV or film, etc. Film, TV and print all are representations of human thoughts and ideas. But shush! I'm not supposed to know that, or they might ban thinking.

Great satire.



FlornholioFlornholio

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

May your flashes stay on the front page for eons.

I wonder what'll do next? Also, I would like to express my dissappointment of you not submitting an uncut version (you stated in the description that it was orginally longer).



Sean117Sean117

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Bah hA!

Greatness! Your flash work is so godly. I can't say ANYTHING bad about this movie...and everyone knows that British people are funny.



RomoloRomolo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Some of you're best work yet!

Checking in on the portal, or just viewing everything that made front-page; I have watched your work improve David. Of course you have you're classics, such as Salad-Fingers, but it's great to see you experiment with a new type of style. Don't get me wrong, you are and always will be the king of dark/eerie style flash on Newgrounds! Here, you relied mostly on humor, and your own beliefs on "banning".
You had incredible graphics! I love watching you carry new drawings to your newer flashes. Even if at times it seems the character is only having it's mouth move, you add something new such as the flipping of the hair to make it more realistic. Unlike you're other flashes, you have considerably more than a few characters. Also the style of you're characters remains, "Doki", like.
The most important part of your flash, you're humor! I've never laughed at your flash as much as this one. Some voice overs sound pretty funny, but the humor remains in the whole premise of the story. Absolutely great, I love it!
-Romolo


People find this review helpful!