Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 8, 2005 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 9, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 13, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The real title should be "The Child That Smelt Funny" but it wouldn't fit.

Alright people here's a rather long one for you (don't complain it was orignally much longer) it's not a dark nasty one so don't expect to feel ill or uncomfortable. Yes the character as the start is Jim, I used him because I recently scrapped Fat-Pie 4 (I hated it!) and disappointed a few people so I thought I'd put him in his first Flash. Anyway all I can say is that it's long, my longest flash yet. Enjoy it.

Thanks to Afro_Ninja for the actionscript help.

Reviews


EarthKrusherEarthKrusher

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Another great one..

Firth,

Thank you for another quality flash animation, I am anticipating more as always. Please keep your themes dark, random and twisted. This kind of work never fails to entertain myself (and many others). 3 thumbs up.



AshmannAshmann

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Brilliant!

Just great.



KronikSausageKronikSausage

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Hmm

It was different but really good. Ive never seen a flash like this or any ideas even similar to this good job keep up the good work :D



GobiGobi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

The most stylized one yet

Youve really outdone yourself doki, making it as long as you have really upped the ante for you. The humour was spot on, everything played nicely into each other, I quite appreciate your brand of humour , though if I was pressed for a complaint it would be this and this only : it ended too soon , so everything was banned (except fridges, cause they keep our food cold) and the office people imagined a new world, and then it ended, I was looking forward to seeing what had become of Jim, or petrol boy. That aside, I must congratulate you on another well done animation. Cheers

Gobi



blissfulmitchblissfulmitch

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Brilliant!!!

See, people? This man is capable of producing things that arent like Spoilsbury boy, contain no violence, but are just as shocking. Seeing the Center for Banning Things (they couldn't come up with a better name) and the people in there reminded me of a pesky distant relative of ours that we all live with here in america known as the Eff See See (I don't want to offend any old people). Let's never ban or blame the weapons, let's simply ban ideas!!!! Well, ideas come from our heads, not TV or film, etc. Film, TV and print all are representations of human thoughts and ideas. But shush! I'm not supposed to know that, or they might ban thinking.

Great satire.