Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 8, 2005 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 9, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 13, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The real title should be "The Child That Smelt Funny" but it wouldn't fit.

Alright people here's a rather long one for you (don't complain it was orignally much longer) it's not a dark nasty one so don't expect to feel ill or uncomfortable. Yes the character as the start is Jim, I used him because I recently scrapped Fat-Pie 4 (I hated it!) and disappointed a few people so I thought I'd put him in his first Flash. Anyway all I can say is that it's long, my longest flash yet. Enjoy it.

Thanks to Afro_Ninja for the actionscript help.

Reviews


GobolatulaGobolatula

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

I feel sick

Man, that was an amazing piece of work.

Here's the thing: It was funny as hell at first but the mood got increasingly desolate and dull. Forgive me if I'm wrong, but I think that was the point, or one of the many points. The "beautiful world" scene seriously threw me into a cold, boring, sad place. The near-absence of color in that scene played out fantastically.

It made me almost nauseous at the end, because everything in that so-called perfect world had become so dull.

There is such a lack of feeling in the majority of cartoons nowadays, both on television and the internet. I thank you for unleashing such an array of raw emotion in all your work. Senior Firth, you have a brilliant and beautiful mind.



Poetic-ChaosPoetic-Chaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Totally killer.

That was awsome, if you ever stop making flash movies I would be quite upset!



Sku11KidSku11Kid

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Yet another testament to the god of flash.......

Nothing can discribe how well you do these flash videos dave, as long as you keep making them, i will keep watching them, and i hope you keep making flash until armegeddon!



DeadBeat135DeadBeat135

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

wow

good god that was scary, see kids, this is what would happen if the FCC took over the world.



Strait-JaketStrait-Jaket

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2005

Genius.

I'm speechless at how amazingly good this was. I've already watched it 5 times, but I never get tired of it, it's so great.