Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 8, 2005 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 9, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 13, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The real title should be "The Child That Smelt Funny" but it wouldn't fit.

Alright people here's a rather long one for you (don't complain it was orignally much longer) it's not a dark nasty one so don't expect to feel ill or uncomfortable. Yes the character as the start is Jim, I used him because I recently scrapped Fat-Pie 4 (I hated it!) and disappointed a few people so I thought I'd put him in his first Flash. Anyway all I can say is that it's long, my longest flash yet. Enjoy it.

Thanks to Afro_Ninja for the actionscript help.

Reviews


MokevoMokevo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2011

Holy crap man.

This has got to be your most depressing one, seriously. At least Toast Boy had some violence and promises of other people in the world who were doing OK. This one seemed to have some kind of global fascism going on.

The idiots at that banning station should have unbanned the advertisements. It's oddly unsettling when that women suddenly asks "Have we banned any weapons?" That would have helped a bit!

I actually find this funny, but it's really creepy. Even by your standards. I saw this for the first time about 3 years or so behind now, and didn't realize.



3112231122

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2011

awesome david

i think this is just pure randomness all-together and thats the thing that makes you the artist you are david firth,

p.s. I saw the granny from the spoilsbury toast boy episodes and she looked skinnier to me.



tacomanworldtacomanworld

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

WIERD

FOR MAKING AN EPIC CARTOON, YOU WILL NATURALLY BE SPENDING A DAY IN THE TIGER PIT



ShadoezShadoez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

I lol'd

Really well done. Some people just don't understand the humor in randomness, which is what Firth's stuff is generally about.

Art style is unique (of course), story is random (of course), and the voice overs are great + British :D. The only reason why I didn't rate this 10/10 is because I thought it was a bit too long compared to your usually stuff, like you said, so it drained me away towards the end x]!


People find this review helpful!

LOLnikkiLOLnikki

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

still in love...

idk how many times ive watched this, but i love it so much and its effin halirous! shows just how dumb people can be.


People find this review helpful!